Help out with my 3 year old and with community projects near Dingle, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.11.2021

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    We are a mother and daughter living in a beautiful rural area of Co. Mayo on a wide expanse of open land including mountains, valleys and lakes. There are many scenic walks here to discover and it is also a great place for hiking and travelling by bicycle. Our home is about twenty minutes drive from the nearest beach.

    My daughter is 11 and we are new to homeschooling. She would benefit from the company of someone who likes to have fun outdoors, who enjoys sharing and exploring nature, art and learning. She is skilled in using computers, animation, digital design and loves animals and computer games. I would like to bring more balance to her digital life.
    As I am homeschooling I would really appreciate someone who is outgoing and can encourage my daughter and be involved in sharing projects with her. She has been learning Spanish ( on duo lingo ) and we also are interested to learn Slovak / Czech.

    There is plenty of outdoor gardening potential here - we are endeavouring to grow our food supply.

    I teach classes online sharing Kundalini Yoga & Meditation and Irish heritage and culture. Another interest is herbal medicine and growing trees and herbs. Also we are musicians and like to improvise comedy and drama for fun.

    Among the key tasks I would like help with:
    Homeschooling projects - creative and practical - sharing key hours of engagement during the day and having adventures.

    Building a compost toilet- are you a compost toilet building expert?

    Permaculture ideas and suggestions for how to work on the land.

    The nearest towns are Ballina and Tobbercurry where we do our shopping. As we are in a very rural area you would have limited social contact although we do have very fun neighbours who are also self- sufficient. There is plenty of scope for reflection and exploring nature.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn some Irish !
    Practice and learn traditional music and songs, yoga and meditation.
    Explore a beautiful scenic landscape.

    We go to the beach on weekends or when weather allows. The beach is a popular and sandy surfing beach. There is a possibility of fishing in the nearby lakes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you have building skills and initiative or interest to help us design and build some basic structures such as an outdoors compost loo and outdoor storage spaces that would be great.

    Otherwise, there is plenty of scope for gardening activities and the main focus of exploring collaborative learning and interacting with my daughter.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Czech: Grundkenntnisse
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We have a grandmother who speaks mostly Slovak so it would be nice to learn more Slovak. I speak French and make an effort with Spanish and German. It is best for clarity if you have good English ( or Irish ! ) as those are the main languages here ( especially for communicating with my daughter).

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a two storey detached house and has two double bedrooms and a single bedroom - so there would be a double bedroom available to live in help for an agreed period of time. This room has a large double bed, and wonderful views of the surrounding landscape. There are two toilets one up and one down, shower bath and large kitchen area. A medium size garden to back with raised beds fruit trees..

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We go to the beach on weekends or when weather allows. The beach is a popular and sandy surfing beach. There is a possibility of fishing in the nearby lakes.

    It is possible to get around on a bicycle and the closest village is Bunniconlon where there is a shop and bus stop.

    This is a perfect place for quiet meditation, writing, reflection and spending quiet time in nature. There is plenty of wildlife roaming free among the sheep ( the mountains serve as a red Grouse sanctuary ). It is possible to do a five hour hike across the mountains to Foxford, a heritage town.

    It is best if visitors are good at occupying themselves, self contained and happy to be with younger folk and in a wide expanse of nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As I also work online - we know that zoom has an excellent connection here - there is a connection throughout the house but we have two main rooms that can be used to work in.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    A smaller van if possible. We have a narrow road as an entrance so it may be difficult to turn and manoeuvre for any larger motorhomes.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Can accept dogs, cats and small animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    five hours a day


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 958612112713