Welcome to our fun loving home and spend time with our children in Norfolk, UK

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family looking for help with mainly childcare and a little gardening activities. This will involve taking our little ones out to a local forest school for a couple of hours once or twice a week in the morning.
    There is many projects needed around the gardens from growing vegetables organically, weeding and maintaining the garden.

    We have two very young toddlers (3.5 and 17 months) We are a very creative fun family as our business is working with many colourful mediums and materials within lighting and art. We are very laid back people but work to tight deadlines. You may catch me working late into the evening, taking photos of our lights and setting the scene for a great photo-shot for our products which your very welcome to be involved in.
    I love yoga and fitness but find it hard to get those moments at present so if you are familiar with this, we will gel brilliantly.
    We are Home schooling our children so we are taking the more natural approach and understanding there needs and what inspires there interests.

    Our location is rural but only two miles away from our small town of Loddon, making a nice country walk or bicycle route through the countryside. We also have a train station 3 miles away, catching a chain ferry crossing on route making the journey a little more adventurous. The train service runs every hour to our lovely green city of Norwich taking 20 minutes or London 1.5 hours.

    The countryside is completely enriched with wildlife and true beauty and the quiet piece of life. At night, the stars are so bright, it really is beautiful. We would enjoy more evenings sat by the fire pit if we had company so if your into star gazing then this is well up your avenue. Summer has so much to offer here as we have abundance of plum tress growing in our garden as well as apple and pear tress. We also have strawberries and raspberries growing too. Blackberries arrive later on in the summer months and there is plenty of them to go around too. We have a vegetable garden growing well so you might be asked to help a little with keeping the butterfly eggs off the cabbages and a little weeding and gardening.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful conservation area with abundance of birds and wildlife. We are growing our own vegetables so We would be happy to teach you how to grow your own vegetables organically. This will be our first summer at our new home so we will be learning our selves how to make homemade fruit jams from our fruit trees as well as well making chutneys and other pickles. We can also exchange learning opportunities within wood working skills with hand tools and machinery, using craft materials, digital technology with a state of the art laser cutter and the use of photoshop.

    Norwich is a vibrant yet safe city to live in and explore. It has very low crime rates and a high population of students and families that give the city a real buzz. Indeed, Norwich was voted one of the safest UK cities to live in by Country Living in 2018 and has a great community spirit.
    It's a unique treat. Norwich is the most complete medieval city in the UK. It's also home to a 900-year-old Norman castle and two cathedrals. The annual Norwich and Norfolk Festival is one of the oldest surviving arts festivals in the UK as a flourishing arts, music and cultural scene, superb independent as well as High Street shopping, lively restaurants, bars and nightlife and a heritage that is a delight to explore

  • Au pair

    Au Pair Host

    This host is looking for Aupair help in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help to childmind our little ones. Lilu is 3.5 years and Tao is 17 months old. They will keep you both on your toes so you need to have a real back ground with children and what their needs are which is generally play at this stage. It can be hard work at times as they are both very different but these two have such a beautiful nature and enjoy each others company, but you need eyes in the back of your head though and to be alert of any kind of danger. Anything engaging keeps them entertained, from story telling, craft making with paper, glue, sparkles, homemade play dough, playtime in the garden and house, painting , drawing, play park fun especially, exploring nature and generally having lots of fun. They both love to climb too.

    Nappy changing will be involved on a regular basis for our youngest. Lilu is toilet trained so thats all covered.

    Also we have an acre of garden so there is always things needed done around our grounds from vegetable growing, weeding, rose cutting, foraging the fruits from our trees, building eco projects with us and being free to explore our beautiful home and gardens.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have an amazing mercedes truck which we take out to festivals. It has a lovely wooden interior and our creative energy involved in vibrant botanical paintings on wood, set with fairy lights and mains power if you want more lighting. It has very good heating system, fridge, sink, double bed which you can change into seating, a toilet which you will need to empty if you choose to use this as you can use the house toilet when ever you wish as well as having baths and showers in our home.
    We do eat meat and is locally sourced from our local butcher. We will of course feed you a main meal every evening which we will all sit down together and eat as a family. Breakfast is no set time in our house hold and sometimes we just miss this part out but you are welcome to help your self to toast, eggs, bacon, cereals and fruit. We generally snack through the day so you can help your self with in reason but I will offer food when i'm making the kids something to snack on.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Places of interest near by

    Hillside Nursery and farm shop 2.5 miles
    We LOVE this place so much. We visit it at least twice a week for vegetables and out door plants. We love picking our own strawberries, raspberries and just floating around there polly tunnels and beautiful grass lands as its a truly beautiful family run business.

    Raveningham gardens 3.5 miles
    Raveningham Hall is a country house in Norfolk, England, about 10 miles south-east of Norwich. There are 10 acres of gardens, and it has a rural estate of 5,500 acres. It is home to Sir Nicholas Bacon, 14th and 15th Baronet, and his family. The hall is a Grade II* listed building, listed on 25 September 1951.

    Strumpshaw Fen 8.7 miles
    This is a nature reserve managed by the Royal Society for the Protection of Birds and we love visiting. We have member ship passes so you can use these when you come to stay. It is situated at Strumpshaw on the River Yare in the English county of Norfolk around 6 miles east of Norwich. The Buckenham Marshes RSPB reserve borders the reserve to the east


    Fairhaven Woodland & Water Garden 8.2 miles
    Wildlife and woodland gardens including a private waterway, with daily boat trips from Apr-Oct.


    Lowestoft Beach 14.8 miles
    Beach in Lowestoft North Beach lies only a short walk away from both the rail station and the town centre.
    It features a lengthy promenade with plenty of benches from which to admire the North Sea.
    You'll find seafront businesses selling fish & chips, icecream, and hot drinks. And you can also buy essentials like buckets and spades and tiny windmills.
    The beach itself is pebbly though with plenty of sandy areas to relax on.

    Thrigby Hall 13.8 miles
    Gardens home to a variety of animals, small zoo animal encounters plus treetop and tunnel

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate any size campervan

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 952895169155