Come join us on our small scale organic farm in Pålsboda, central Sweden! *️️️️️️️Urgent need of Help*️️️️️️️



Bisher 48 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    *️️️Urgent help needed from 14-31 of july. Our beds limited so good if you travel in a motorhome or accept a simple living in a tent*️️️

    A small scale organic farm on less then 4ha, in a beautiful area surrounded by looming forests and exceptional nature. This is our second year on the farm so things are still growing and developing. So bare in mind that things can be a little messy but we put alot of work and effort to personalize our place and fix all that needs to be done to make this our home and farm that will provide us with food and all that we need in life.

    We mainly produce veggies and other produce for our own needs but our aim is to be selling the surplus and in time even produce for markets and such. We use our wool from our sheeps to make diferents products and preparating the skins, also here mainly for our own needs but in time for selling. When time is right we also make arts and crafts. This year there's alot in the garden like preparing beds for next year, digging and weeding. We also plan some construction projects, i.e. renovate our earthcellar and change the roof on the guesthouse. Also fencemaking with Salix around the garden and other shores around the other outhouses. The main house also needs some digging around and to prepare a herbgarden. And in a couple of days we are getting bees! Other than that we have chickens, sheeps and cats, (only the cats live with us in our home). At the moment we are maintaining our garden and our greenhouses with vegetables. We are also about to start with our fence around the garden. There are also beds that we will soon begin to prepare and our herbgarden beside our house. We also intend to finnish the establishment of a farm shop.

    We are, Filip who besides the farm work part-time at a Waldorf pre-school. With alot of energy and ambition, working on several projects and always have something new in sight. Also big interest in handcraft, plans (if theres time) to build a forge this year. And Ann, the artist and painter who at the moment is at home taking care of our less then a year old son Eli. Ann's two older girls, Engla and Norah, also live with us but part-time, they are 11 and 13 years old. We see ourselfs as open-minded and positive people with a urge to connect and share our wordly beauty with others like-minded. We are eager to learn new things and to develope as inviduals and as humans.

    The farm is our heart and we intend to live and be self sustained out of it. We would love to have other people to share it with, to be part of our amazing journey and explore the human experience together! We live in an area with beautiful nature surrounding our farm. There are also lakes for swimming and exceptional forests! While here why not taking a hike on one of the trails in one (of many) of the nature reserves that you find close to our place. We live in the countryside, and there is almost an hour ride to the nearest city of Örebro. A beautiful city with many bars, resturants, shops and what not. Unfortunately there is limited transportation to get there but nothing we cant arrange.

    We have a guesthouse that could at the moment accommodate atleast 2 people with a shared space. It is simple but have what you need. Because we have a composting latrin there is an outhouse connected to both houses. Shower we have in the main house. We eat all meals together, and take turn cooking. We keep a diverse diet manly vegetarian but a few times a year we eat our own meat and chicken. We look for you who can work hard and not be afraid to get dirt on your hands but also rest and have a good time enjoying nature, others company and life. We rather see that you have past experience and possible know a bit or two about farming . Tell us something of yourself and Why you want to come to us! Cant wait to meet you, sincerely. Filip and Ann with family

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    On your stay at our place you will have the opportunity to experience the swedish countryside with its looming forests and beautiful nature. And offcourse its people, during autum there is a harvest-festival in our area and much more local stuff going on all summer and we will be happy to share with you. Here you will also have the opportunity to learn traditional handcrafts like things made out of wool from our sheeps. In our area there are several others Hosts so its possible that you will meet others on a similar journey as yourself.

  • Arbeit


    Garden; sowing, planting and weeding. Digging. Maintainence.

    Fence making; 100m around our garden with Salix.

    Ground preparation; around the main house, trail to the earthcellar.

    Construction; tidy up the earthceller and repare the doors. Change the roof on the guesthouse.

    General maintainence, tidying up in the stables and more.

    The help needed is very diverse.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Swedish, English and some Polish. Very little spannish

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in a separate guesthouse, simple fashion but with all that is needed. To the house there's a outhouse connected. All meals and such are in the main house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in an area with beautiful nature surrounding our farm. Why not take a bikeride to the lakes for swimming or hike in the exceptional forests in our area! We live in the countryside, and there is almost an hour ride to the nearest city of Örebro. A beautiful city with many bars, resturants, shops and what not. Transport there can be limited but nothing we cant arrange.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 949754145477