Idyllic Finnish archipelago, gardening and renovation projects at our home in Pargas, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 28 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a 30+ fenno-swedish, artistic woman. My main job is being a tattoo artist, but I dabble in all sorts of other creative projects as well. Cosplay, making music, and acrylic paintings being a few of them. Gaming, movies, and reading is something very close to my heart, and I usually describe myself as a creatively talented nerd.

    Also part of my family is my Pakistani boyfriend (he has his own apartment, but spends a lot of time here), and my senior black cat Sylvanas.

    I've inherited my grandparents' old house in early 2019, and while it's an awesome place to live, I've also come to realize it takes a whole bunch of work and time to keep up the garden and there's loads of small repair/renovation/building projects around the house to do.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This would be the perfect experience of living in an idyllic small town in the beautiful "summer capital" of the Finnish archipelago. It really is a one of a kind place, especially during the summers. I would love to also share my knowledge of the local history, and maybe take you on a day trip or two further out into the archipelago, to experience nature and cottage life here a bit more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mainly what I need help with is tending to the garden (mowing the lawn, watering the home grown veggies, repainting the outdoor furniture...) and a bit of clear out and renovation help in the house (painting walls and some furniture, clearing out old stuff from the attic, make new bedroom space up there instead of just storage...). There's no set schedule for these projects, so depending on your skillset and ideas we can come up with a plan that suits you as well. I have a few ideas myself, but I'd love to get your creative input too.

    I appreciate re-using old materials and refurbishing old things to find a new life and use for them, so I wish you would share these values as well. Taking old, loved and used things and finding a new use for them. I mean, I have a whole house filled to the brim with old things that I want to find a new use for, so... :D

    I don't demand that you have any sort of specific education or previous work experience relevant to this. I just wish you to be a bit creative, handy with a variety of housework and tools, and not afraid to get a bit of dirt under your nails while doing it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in my home, with your own closet space, a little desk, and a bed. All other facilities (kitchen, toilet, washing facilities, living room, etc) are shared. Free wifi is included. Food wise I'm really bad with scheduling, since my work is very irregular with both days and hours. I'd love to have at least dinner together most days, and I'll make sure the fridge and pantry don't get empty. You are very welcome to cook sometimes if you feel like it. Basically just feel like home.

    Oh, and there's Sylvanas, my old indoor cat living in this house as well. She can be a bit shy with new people at first, but she's very loveable once you get to know her. If she takes a liking to you she might want to spend time in your room as well, sleep on your bed and such, so be prepared for that.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You're very welcome to make use of the outdoor bbq space if you want, or just stay in, watch movies and chill. Locally there are a few pubs, restaurants, and some nice sights to see, and I'd love to show you around. The best way to get around is either walking or by bicycle (can be borrowed from here), or bus if you want to go a bit further. I don't have a car of my own, but can borrow one if need be.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Variation possible depending on ongoing project, but maximum about 4 hours per day, 5 days per week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 942634427782