Helfer gesucht, Projekt in Südwesten Frankreichs



Bisher 164 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Beschreibung


    Hi, I am looking for immediate help on projects at home in S.W. France and offer a modest fee for food, per week and offer free accommodation to volunteers in exchange for their heartfelt help.
    Primarily it is for house sitting and pet care, 1 old eccentric cat, 1 companion pet sheep and 1 pet companion mini Angora goat. - plus a host of other outside homestead tasks which I cannot manage alone. Shutters and doors need sanding and painting on the main house, second house and barn. I am also asking for help with the reorganising of space in the barn. Dead wood collecting and stocking. Strim what the sheep and Goat don`t keep trim.

    If you don`t have your own transport
    I can arrange for you to be picked up from the local train station, St Denis pres Martel or 30 mins away Brive (5 hours from Paris) or Souillac (2.5 hours Toulouse).

    I am an Alexander Technique teacher often away in Portugal for long periods where I work and I need help from a responsible mature person/s with initiative,
    who would enjoy a long term project adventure in South West France. Midi Pyrenees. Is it you?

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Time off in the locale can be filled with paragliding fishing, canoeing in the Dordogne, historical sites to visit and caves as well as biking,walking/running all the trails around or just relaxing in this spectacular place. The village of Martel is 3kms away and market day is twice a week, (there is also a supermarket). The historical site of Rocamadour is twenty mins. away, 20kms.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    A pet friendly person/s who will not mind looking after 1 old indoor eccentric cat, 5 outside cats and a couple of other character pets, a sheep, a mini Angora goat and goat
    The "other": Helping me to reorganise use of space in barn. More of "other" renovation of wood and paint on doors and shutters ... ad infinitum

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Rural, shared accommodation for now, with a project started to make it possible to live more fully in the other house on the property. Starting soon.
    Main House is shared 1 double bed in a renovated barn. (my bed is in the gallery). Kitchen Bathroom Chimney and Central Heating. Big Studio. Stunning views - Please do come and see for yourself.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To be able to speak French and have your own transport would help immensely as this is a rural isolated address. Very country life but there is quite a lot of creative art to be found around in the neighbourhood. there are some people in the local area who speak English but not in general. It is easy to get involved in the local events. It is possible to take a stained glass course nearby. Geo Caching is fun too.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    approx 3 hours anmial husbandry,shepherding and up to 2 hours additionally outside daily - weather permitting -

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 941393333686