Help prepare for a future marine conservation field centre in stunning Kintyre, Scotland, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 224 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    What has been an evolving dream for the last 15 years is finally happening - I've bought the house and there's no going back. I am looking to set up a marine conservation field centre on the west coast of Kintyre. For now I need help renovating the house and garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mainly, the chance to explore the stunning west coast of Scotland by boat, car, surfboard and stand up paddelbaord. In your down time you can explore further a field by bus, bike, or eve on foot (kintyre way passes close by).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi I'm Peter. I'm Scottish, 35, and I have just bought a house on the west of Kintyre. The long term plan for the house is to use it as marine conservation field centre, but for now, I need help renovating it and getting the garden into shape.

    The location is incredible - 5 mins walk from a stunning beach with views over Gigha and Jura, and 20 mins drive from one of the best surf spots in Scotland (there's a surf school/ hire there too). I am into kitesurfing, which is partly why I chose this spot, but I want to learn to surf-surf too.

    What do I want from you? Well.....assuming coronavirus comes to end eventually.... I want help decorating, gardening, making a website, digital marketing, looking after my dog, trialling conservation activitities. These will be shore and boat based (I have a 6m motorboat). If you have any of these practical skills (ie gardener, decorator, joiner, electrician, chef, artist, IT/web design...and you don't have to be professional, just some experience) and youd like a few weeks on the (sometimes rainy) west of Scotland, going surfing, hiking, snorkelling etc in your downtime, then I'd love to hear from you!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Shared room (max two per room). Its a big old schoolhouse. Basic accomm for now but we have hot running water! Your room will be made up of single beds or a bunk bed, but with just one person in the bunk bed (bunks for future group accommodation). There is a shared bathroom up stairs, and wc downstairs. There isn't much furniture yet so you'll have to be happy with a basic setup until the house is decorated and furnished.

    All food provided. Breakfast self serve (cereal, toast etc), lunch is left overs or sandwiches, made yourself, for dinner the house occupants will take turns to cook. Vegetarian and vegan options if necessary.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 24 hours a week (e.g 3x8 hour days, or 5x5 hour days (minus 1 hour somewhere)) but probably less.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 922566534484