Help needed in our house and garden in Punta del Este, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Bisher 110 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    We are a family of 4 (Lily the cat included) we are VEGAN : )
    We care about Nature, we enjoy learning about the local plants and animals, Eastern spiritual science, we enjoy music, organic gardening, bicycling, walking, science fiction, and learning about other cultures.
    We prefer one person at a time. but a couple is ok. We are reasonable and are willing to be flexible, so if you need to leave sooner or have to stay a bit longer it is alright too, we want to be understanding.
    And last: we love to have people over but we do not want loafers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you like the ocean, surfing or paragliding; this is Punta del Este.... in subtropical Uruguay. Between Brazil and Argentina, with people from different parts of the world, different background living together as Uruguayans (of course) German, Italian, French, Americans, and others. Very interesting!

    We can help you with English or Spanish if needed or wanted. We are conveniently near shops, restaurants, beach and public transport; we have a nice back yard, our place feels almost as in the country side.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with the organic garden, building small screens for protection so that the local cute parrots do not eat it all. final cleaning of the main house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have clean space, new bed, blankets, new pillows, all clean
    there is laundry on site, one of the bathrooms may be shared.
    We are VEGAN, we do not consume any animal products. Food preparation can be shared at times, we like to eat as a family, however if occasionally you want to eat at a different time that is fine too. We are open to ideas.
    We do not want tobacco or heavy use of alcohol in our home. We hope you understand.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In Punta del Este the mayor attraction is the Atlantic ocean and its beaches which are beautiful.
    From our home it is about 15 minutes walk, or 7 minutes by bicycle (available) where you can spend your free time surfing, if you like, you may enjoy exercising outdoors on the free equipment available throughout the city or just relaxing and admiring a sunset, go to the nearby arboretum, exploring downtown, arrange a tour to go to a reserve area to see local fauna, or just be.
    On Sundays take a walk to an small and pleasant organic, friendly farmers market, where you can find fresh organic veggies, local wines, organic coffee, artisan beer, and local delicious gluten free treats and french pastry.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 919613745872