Help us set up our home close to nature, city and culture in beautiful Bonn, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small bilingual family living in an idyllic place in Bonn, Germany. Right now my son and I are living in a house, close to the city center als well at to nature. We speak German and Spanish at home. My sons dad is from Ecuador and also part of the family. Even though we are not living together, we share childcare as well as family dinners sometimes. We love cultural exchanges and good conversations and are looking forward to meeting new people and helping you on your journey.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are an international and open minded family that likes to get to know new people and cultures. I have worked and travelled mainly in Central and South America as well as all over Asia and love to share and exchange experiences. We also have a small library of mostly German and English international literature and guide books. At home we speak German and Spanish, but I am also fluent in English, however you like to communicate.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My project is on the one side to finish setting up our house in terms of for example the installation of lamps and other things and taking care of our small natural garden, on the other hand I would also like to downsize and minimize our belongings. I have worked and travelled for about the last 20 years abroad and have collected way too many things, still stored in boxes. These need to be sorted out and organised. Therefore, it would be very helpful, if you know how to work with tools and do basic installations, if you are a good organiser or even a creative mind, who likes to help me set up and decorate our rooms. So your task would be helping us to make our home even cosier.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Right now we have a big room with attached bathroom available in which you would stay. There is also free internet (wifi) available. We can accommodate couples as well as single people. We eat mainly vegetarian, but the boys also like to eat meat sometimes. We have an open kitchen and living area downstairs, where we like to spend time as family as well as to cook together. You are welcome to share some of your national or favourite dishes, if you like.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is located very idyllic in a small village and next to a farm, but also only three metro stops or a 15 minute walk away from Bonn city centre. You can also borough a bike to explore the surroundings like the picturesque Rhine River. There are plenty of attractions that make Bonn worth a visit. It is one of the oldest cities in Germany, it's the birthplace of the great Beethoven and for art and history lovers there are plenty of museums and cultural activities to explore. Those who seek to spend time in nature will be very pleased with the many options around Bonn, like the Siebengebirge (Seven Mountains) with the famous Dragon Castle or the hikes along the Rheinsteig. The Ahr Vally used to be a wonderful nature spot near by, until it got badly affected by floods this year. But there are other parts in the so called Eifel (a natural volcanic region) which are completely intact and happy about visitors. Bonn is also a perfect place to visit cologne (only 20 minutes by train) or to do weekend trips to close by European cities like Brussels or Paris by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 915353146136