Help tame an overgrown yard and come visit lovely Coastal Carolina, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a retired RN, older now and diabetic, much to my chagrin! I have been lucky enough to travel to Belgium, England, France, Spain and have a lovely "additional daughter" in Tokyo. I speak no language other than American/English. I am on a very fixed income, and having been single since 1973, I am very comfortable on my own. But, I find I am needing some help around the house (I don't get around as well as I used to) and have no family available to help complete tasks. I have been a lifelong adamant non-smoker, and partake in a little libation during the holidays and on hot summer days when I've been working outside murdering weeds. Having lost 3 canine companions last year (all 14 years old) I am now down to 3 Border Collies + 1 mutt; 2 are spooky and the other two friendly, but absconders. I live on the coast of NC and there's lots to do here... spring festivals, beaches, farmer's markets. It would be nice to have someone to do things with... places to go, things to see and do!

    I live in a quiet neighborhood, there is an elementary school close to me. On occasion the news relates that there has been a shooting, as with anyplace one lives in the USA. I own no guns, never have, never will!! There is a drug culture in my town and gangs; however, most of that activity is closer to downtown.

    Our drinking water is polluted with chemicals from a Chemours plant up the river and all drinking water, cooking water is bottled. Showering comes from the tap. I hope to have an RO unit installed this spring.

    I love Japanese maple trees and have several varieties in pots. All but one are "free form", and that one is being bent to my will... sorta!!

    Presently, I am caring for an elder gentleman of 94 years, 3 nights a week and drive a van for an afternoon martial arts school. Being busy again is having a good effect on me!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language, an East coast beachy experience, oldies music, great food... lots of fresh, low carb meals, cooking outside, bonfires to reduce yard debris, "extras" opportunities to be in films being shot locally, Sacred Harp singing!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My yard is a mess... used to look pretty good. Hurricane took out 2 large trees next to my driveway + I need new trees planted, landscaping! My side-back yard was going to be a veggie garden this year, but a relatives dog dumped me on the cement + I had broken ribs going into spring, so nothing got done. It's overgrown again. Trees need to be pruned, weeds need to be destroyed; order in chaos, please!

    Need help keeping things clean in the house! I'm unable to climb a step ladder to dust the ceiling fans. Painting needs to happen, curtains down to wash. Clean out closets... get ready for a yard sale in Autumn 2020.

    Please be handy with fixing things, my hands no longer have the strength to do many things, Computer help would be nice!!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    American/English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I own my home, have a nice bedroom available. It's "under construction" at the moment... floor replaced, painting happening soon, new (to the home) furniture, new curtains. Bathroom available in the hall, tub and shower, cabinet for personal things.

    I enjoy cooking, but not every day. Someone who likes to cook would be lovely. I order staples/pick them up and go out to buy fresh foods and meats.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Beach time in the Winter/Spring is always lovely...we are having an unusually warm Winter! Fishing (must purchase a license), Ft. Fisher, historical Revolutionary War site is a bit south of my home, as well as other sites of historical interest. Many old homes, museums, art galleries (4th Friday gallery walk from 6-9pm.) Too many restaurants, I tend to like the "hole in the wall" places! Bus lines close to the house... bikes available on Craigslist. Plus, my vehicle if the worker has an international DL.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 912735349342