Join me living low-waste, natural, eco-friendly and help with some reno and garden tasks in Santarem, Portugal

Country

Portugal

new host  

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello adventurers! I have volunteered myself all over the world for the last 5 years and now I get to pay it back!

    I just purchased a big house with land in central Portugal 1 hour north of Lisbon to start a vegan wellness retreat center. It will also be a place for travelers and nomads to connect and find some peace amidst the chaos in the world.

    I want to grow as much food as possible organically so I'm looking for anyone who wants to learn and help with this process.

    I am a vegan chef, yoga teacher and personal trainer who is finally creating her dream project to help the world feel more bliss. I would LOVE to have anyone that speaks Portuguese to practice with. I also speak a little Spanish and German.

    I try to live low-waste, natural, organic and eco-friendly so would like to connect with people who are also into this. You don't need to be vegan to join us, but you must respect our values.

    For 5 hours, 5 days a week, I will provide comfortable, shared accommodations in a newly renovated house with shared bath, and 2 vegan meals per day (breakfast together and either lunch or dinner). I am flexible on the help days at the moment, so you are welcome to choose which days you want off.

    Important notes:
    - Non-smokers only accepted
    - Minimum stay is one week, happy to accept volunteers for longer if the initial week goes well
    - Prefer over 25 years old, mature, happy people :)
    - It is harder for me to accommodate couples at the moment but will consider on case-by-case basis

    If this sounds good to you get in touch and tell us about yourself and your skills.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Portugal is such a lovely country with so much to offer. It's a hidden gem that doesn't get a lot of publicity. It's the 3rd safest country in the world, very liberal, super affordable, with lovely landscapes and beaches at your fingertips. Come join us!

    We are 3km from a train station so I'm happy to drop you off if you want to explore.

    If you stay here, I have so much knowledge to share with you about sustainability, healthy living, vegan cooking, yoga and fitness.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are building a yoga studio and a lovely covered patio so we will need help with some renovating, construction, painting, and building furniture. If you are good with a hammer and upcycling used things you are perfect!

    We want to create lovely outdoor spaces and a self-sufficient garden. Would love to have anyone with experience in permaculture systems and gardening.

    Generally cleaning and cooking is greatly appreciated. We want everyone to feel like this is their home while they are here and chip in wherever help is needed.

    We hope to adopt some animals, so there may be some animal care involved.

    When travel resumes and we are able to accept guests, we will need help with vegan cooking and helping with guests. Are you good with marketing, photography, and other skills? Let us know when you email us!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some Spanish, Portuguese and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A shared room depending on how many volunteers and guests are staying with us. Comfortable accommodations with shared bathroom, all linens provided.

    All the ingredients needed for simple vegan meals will be provided (no animal foods are allowed in the house, but I'm okay if you buy your own dairy products). I'll cook sometimes or we will all cook together or you might be on your own. I'm a professionally trained vegan chef so happy to show you tips and tricks in the kitchen!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Since we are in the countryside there isn't much nearby within walking distance, but there is plenty of wonderful things to see around us on your days off. I'm happy to drop you off at a nearby bus or train so you can explore.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 899924721231