Help us with maintenance projects and to set up a garden in Aquitaine, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 2 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.03.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    132

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a middle age couple who move to France about 15 years ago. We both work locally, but are finding that we need help to finish some maintenance work and help with establishing a garden. Workawayers need to be capable of working without supervision if required and all tools will be provided. As well as ourselves, we have friends & family close by who may also offer some casual work as well.
    No smokers please.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are based in SW France about 25kms NE of Pau. We are close to the Camino Pilgrimage Trail to Santiago de Compostella, the Madiran wine area, and the Pyrenees. Some French language skills would be an advantage, but this is definitely an area to immerse your self in the language. It is very rural here but there is a good bar in the village and a weekly market. Pau is a cosmopolitan university city with all the usual amenities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    1. We need help with maintaining a 5000 m2 plot which is just grass and a few trees. Jobs include grass maintenance (cutting & strimming), help with planting, fencing, weeding etc.
    2. We have some general maintenance & building jobs around the property depending on skill set available.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We would offer a double room (couples welcome) with a large ensuite bathroom. Meals would be taken with the family. We are a meat-eating family, so whilst we don't exclude vegetarians, this would make mealtimes more difficult. We have a large docile dog and a cat. We also have both UK and French TV.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We would be happy to show you the local sights and take you into Pau or even the local village. The area is very rural, so independent travel will require a car or bike. For a weeks stay - in return for some work on the property - we would expect 4-5 days work for two days off. We can show you around or you can travel independently as you wish (reasonable 1-2 day car hire is available locally).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891781939915