Join a Swedish family in beautiful Karlstad, Sweden!:)

Country

Schweden

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *Please note!* When contacting us, please tell us what it is that attracts you to our family in particular. :-)
    -------------------
    We are a Swedish family who enjoy discovering different cultures and get to know new people. Before starting a family both my husband and I have been travelling a lot and also lived abroad for several years (Spain, UK, Norway, Bali, Argentina). We have two children, Alicia almost 6, and Hedda, 2,5 as well as two cute rabbits (living outside in the garden).

    We are looking for a person with a good command of English, Spanish or Swedish who can help us with household jobs : cooking vegetarian/vegan food, helping out with the kids (play ground, painting, playing, etc), cleaning, rabbits, watering plants and general gardening chores (e.g, planting veggies, cutting bushes and trees, harvesting apples - and making apple chips ;) ), etc.
    Some painting jobs and smaller projects can occur depending of the season. Cooking skills are a merit since we strive to eat healthy and organic! We are a food loving family and we really enjoy trying out new recipes and make healthy snacks:))

    As a family we like to spend time together, sharing a good meal, discover new places with our bikes (you can borrow your own), exercising, reading and learning about health and taking part of all the cultural activities in the beautiful city of Karlstad. Our daughters also love music, singing and dancing!:)

    In Karlstad we live in the very centric neighbourhood Marieberg. This neighbourhood is famous for offering the perfect combination between city life and nature. E.g you have 10 min walk to Karlstad Central Station and city centre (shops, cafés, restaturants, cinema etc) as well as 3-4 min to one of the cities main attractions, Mariebergsskogen, where you find beautiful walking trails, animal park, beaches and cafés and restaurants. With 3-4 min distance you also get to the lake Vänern (Sweden´s largets lake) where you can swim, lend canoe´s, etc.

    We live in a big beautiful house where we occupy the first floor for our family. Apart from our family we also rent out part of the house to tenants.

    I am a stay at home mum & my husband works at a IT company. We are both social & open minded and would love to take part in a cultural exchange program like this. The kids are very easy going & love to meet new friends:)

    How it works? We offer you your own room and provide food during your stay. You help us 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week, excluding cooking and cleaning up after meals (which we all help out with).

    We are social and friendly, and we want you to ENJOY your stay while contributing to the daily chores. We are happy to offer tips for outings or take you along with us when we go on outings and activities!:)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a friendly and outgoing family enjoying to get to know new people and cultures. You will enjoy the beautiful city of Karlstad and get the perfect mix between nature and city life (everything within a short and convenient distance). So if you want to learn more about Swedish culture & discover what life can be over here you are so welcome to stay with us!:)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Childcare

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    After several years abroad (Spain, UK, Norway, Argentina and Bali) we are fluent in Spanish, English and Swedish and love to both practice and develop further together with others.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in the basement which offers seperate entrance. Shared shower on the same floor (with 1-2 16-18 year old students).
    You are free to join us for all the meals in the kitchen but will also be offer you your own fridge, microwave, kettle, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Enjoy the city centre in Karlstad or if you prefer, the nature and lakes. Everything is easy accessible by foot, bike or electric scooter (which are for rent all over the city). Karlstad is located approx 2,5 hours away from Stockholm & the capital of Norway (Oslo) so its easy to get to know these capitals over a weekend if you want to maximize your stay in Sweden:)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 888553421954