Join our creative family on the beautiful Wild Atlantic Way, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are a creative couple living on the West coast of Ireland and we are looking for a lovely child minder to join our family to help look after our sweet daughter, who is 1.5 yrs old. I am a textile/ graphic designer and my husband is a construction teacher.

    We live in a beautiful, peaceful spot in nature, near to the ocean and a cute village called Ennistymon. We are 10 mins drive from Lahinch's perfect surf spots and are within 20 mins drive of the famous Burren and the Cliffs of Mohar. It is a really beautiful and wild part of the country, perfect for adventurous travelers with a love of nature and an interest in authentic Irish culture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in an area with a thriving creative community, from spoon carvers to jewelry designers, professional surfers, organic farmers and foragers. All of us have a love of the ocean in common. So if you have an interest in surfing or living in harmony with nature, this could be a very interesting place to visit. We are both native english speakers and are very happy to support with language practice if you are learning english.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are both working part time so are looking for someone kind and caring to help look after our 1.5 year old little girl for a 4 hours each day. She is a bubbly and sweet character who loves to spend time in the garden, or playing with her toys or the pots and pans in the kitchen. We would like to find someone suitable to hang out with her in the house and garden whilst we work from home.

    Mostly the help description is childcare but occasionally there are odd tasks to do around the house and garden, so we are open to finding people who are interested in varied projects - some childcare, some cooking, cleaning, gardening, helping in the studio - We are happy to adapt to what suits you best and wish for you to have an interesting and happy time here with us!

    Note that we do live in a rural location so having or hiring a car is a plus. But not an absolute necessity if you are happy to catch lifts with us when we are going out.

    If you are interested in joining us, please let us know your ideal travel dates and if you have any previous childcare experience.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a cute cabin in the garden, it is simple, cosy and private. It has a gas stove, simple kitchen, fridge, sink, toilet and a king sized bed. It has a strong WIFI signal.

    We will provide lunch and dinner each day as you can make your own breakfast in the cabin. Food here is usually home cooked and healthy but there are also nice foodie spots in the area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you can visit the ocean, the local villages, hike in the Burren, visit Galway (1 hour drive away)
    or just chill out in our large and peaceful garden. Please note that public transport exists but is limited in our immediate area, so having access to a vehicle is of benefit.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good wifi connection and you would have access to power in the cabin for working online. It is a peaceful spot, so good for Zoom calls or meetings.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have plenty of space for vans to park at the property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 887863156285