I enjoy meeting new people and would welcome one or two guests- exchange a recipe, learn a new language in Pennsylvania, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.08.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 27 year old RN working in a hospital in Philadelphia. I live in a one bedroom apartment with my 12 year old cat, Crawford. I enjoy meeting new people and would welcome one or two guests to stay in the extra space in my apartment as they experience Philadelphia. I don't need very much help, but would love to try a new meal or learn a few new words in a new language—Spanish is a special interest for me right now but I also like picking up some Arabic and French.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an English speaker with some experience teaching the language, so those looking to practice are welcome. I can show you some excellent brunch locations in Philadelphia, take you on a hike, or just to see the classics--Liberty Bell, Constitution Hall, etc.

    There is a bus that runs to NYC, sometimes you can catch a one way ticket for $9.

    Philadelphia is a very popular tourist location for those interested in the history of the United States. It is also a city with a lot of nice eateries and restaurants in the downtown area—it’s easy to walk around all day and find things to occupy your time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Make a meal, share some of your interests, teach me some Spanish. I just got back from a trip to Colombia in January so I’m keen to work on my Spanish. I teach English in the city in my spare time, so I would be happy to talk with you to practice your English as well.

    Suggestions are welcome, as I like learning new things. I had a person offer belly dancing lessons, and that I would accept! :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Between my room and the living room area there is a kitchen and bathroom that would be shared with me. I have recently added a double twin bed set that can be opened to make a king bed. The door to this room locks for privacy.

    I live on the second floor and the steps are narrow. You are welcome to put food in the fridge and to cook in the kitchen.

    In the past, workawayers spend the day in the city and come back around four or five to share a meal and do some language exchange. This worked well.

    Crawford is my cat. He does not need to stay in your room, but he will need access to the bathroom for his food and litter box. If you have severe pet allergies this is not your best option.

    LGBTQ friendly.

    I am vegetarian but you do not have to be.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The bus stops right next to my house, Philadelphia has a lot of Uber drivers, and the train station is a two minute drive or ten minute walk from my house. Prior travelers have found the transit easy enough to navigate. It isn’t necessary to have a car here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 (max 5 days, 15 hours/week) - no food






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 884262572453