Help with childcare, daily home chores and some garden and maintenance projects in Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a Canadian and Costa Rican citizen living full time in costa rica for about 10 years now. I live with my partner, our little boy (2 1/2) and twin boys that are a few months old...and we run a small spiritual retreat center on our property. we live in a beautiful area surrounded by rainforest and rivers on the foot of a Volcano (miravalles) in close proximity to the town of Bijagua and near the well known national park (tenorio/ rio celeste). The weather here is mild (not too hot or too cold) and can be quite rainy at times seeing as we live in a tropical rainforest area. we own 5000 square meters of beautiful property with a small river, organic gardens, fruit trees etc. we have two super friendly dogs, some chickens and a couple or turkeys.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    there is a lot we can offer in terms of exchange and learning opportunities. my partner is from mexico and he builds and runs sweatlodges (temazcal) and i work in the area or ceremonial healing with sacred plants, crystals... there is the opportunity to learn spanish as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help which can be either for child care (mainly for our eldest so who is now 2 1/2)... or garden work (we do organic gardening with a permaculture design in mind) we often need help mowing the lawn, raking and taking care of the composting system as well or general maintenance (my partner often has construction projects going on and can always use some help assisting him with that type of work (experience with natural construction is a plus) and or animal care (feeding the animals, taking walks with the dogs etc.) .

    The person that comes does not need to do all these things, they can choose to do one or two things depending on their skills and interest. Please let us know what your skills and interests are when you apply. we are looking for someone who is willing to help at least 15 hours per week (3 hours per day monday to friday) weekends are off with opportunities to take day trips to the beach or other nice places on saturdays. Sundays we offer sweat lodge here at our place so volunteers are also welcome to participate.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we provide tents in a roof covered area in our yard, with mattress and bedding included. we have outdoor showers, bathrooms, kitchen, hammocks and chill out areas that are accessible for visitors (check out the gallery on our retreat center website to see pictures of the facilities at echoesoflightretreats.com) we have a washer and dryer you can use once per week and free access to wifi. we provide a kitchen and all cooking ustensils as well as a fridge for guests however it is your respondibility to purchase and prepare your own food (sometimes we may do an exchange that includes food if you are interested please ask about this).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can provide transportation to and from town for 5 dollars each way at any time or for free if we are going into town to run errands (we go about 2-3 times per week). otherwise there are taxis that take people to town for 7 dollars each way. in town there are a couple super markets, bank, stores... and bus stops for buses going to upala, liberia, cañas, or san jose. we lead a quiet life as natural and wholesome as posible and are looking for someone who likes to live their life similarly... no partying or drugs allowed on the property, noise levels should be kept low and just in general as clean and tidy as possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 3 hours per day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 879365165454