Hilf einer Familie mit Haus- und Gartenarbeiten, in der Nähe von Béziers, Südfrankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 156 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.06.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there - we are a family of just two! Myself - a dynamic mummy and my 13-yr old daughter. As I am flying solo in the house, I am having problems keeping up with maintaining my house and garden and would like to offer anything from a night to a week in return for a bit of help. Do you have gardening, DIY or even professional experience? I've lived here for 16 years now and know the region really well, so if you'd like to go out exploring, I could give you some good pointers!

    We have two dogs - a bonkers Jack Russell called Misty who is 6 and an aging (nearly 16!), very friendly Staff called Pepsi. We also have a tabby cat called Granola. Aside from the help we'd like, we are a very sociable family, always on the go and you'd be welcome to join in! I had several au pairs from around the world when my daughter was tiny, so I'm used to sharing my space with someone. Maybe that someone is you?! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Wine. :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are two main jobs I need to get done and simply don't have the time to do! One is tidying up the garden - leaf-clearing, burning and also lawn-mowing and edging, as well as general tidying. The second one is refreshing the inside of the house (lick of paint here and there) and other general maintenance.

    Happy with one person or a couple, as long as the bits and bobs get done! Also, I'm quite a dynamic person - work hard and play hard! I need to feel I've earnt my end-of-day spritzer! :) So I don't think I'd get on with any faffiness (slow working!)!

    I work mainly from home, so what seems to have worked for me with the lovely Workawayers I've already had here, was that I wrote a list of jobs for the week, sorted out materials (paintbrushes, paint etc) and then we both got our heads down and attacked our respective jobs, before chilling out at the end of the day with a nice meal and a glass or two of lovely local wine!

    Email me if you're interested in helping out and having interesting chats!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a detached 5-bed house in a village, 10 mins from Béziers and 10 mins from Pézenas. Bus stop into Béziers right outside our front door.

    You'd have a suite with your own living room with English TV, bedroom with double bed and en-suite shower-room/wc too. This means you'd have your own space to chill out after dinner of an evening.

    The garden is 1600m², with four small lawns and lots of block paving, plus a 10x5m pool. Plenty of space to park any vehicle you may have - we have secure, gated access.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Loads of beautiful scenery to sightsee here! The coast is half an hour away, the River Orb the same, the Gorges in the upper reaches about 40 mins away, the Pont du Diable and Lac Salagou about 50 mins away. Montpellier too is only about 50 mins away. There always seems to be something going on around here, whether it's lunch or dinner out or with friends (the local bar-restaurant is fabulous!) or a party or watching the jousting on the river Hérault...

    Loads of watersports including kitesurfing,windsurfing, water-skiing, etc. Other sports like tennis, and of course, boules...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 877663523333