Help with our veggie garden in Gladysdale, Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

new host  

Bisher 0 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband & I have a 30 acre farm with dexter cattle, 2 beautiful donkeys & chooks. Our back boundary is the Little Yarra River where we swim in summer. We grow a lot of vegetables & we have an orchard. Our grandchildren love the farm, especially the animals. On the property we have a Tiny House which we run as a B&B with our daughter. We have a big beautiful garden & a tennis court. We have been here for 40 years & have created a wonderful property over that time. The Yarra Valley is a beautiful region with a lot of vineyards, not far from Melbourne.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We enjoy meeting people from other countries & learning about their lives. Our son-in-law is German & I speak some German.

    Travellers could gain new skills, would be living a very sustainable life eating organic food & living lightly on the land. We are very committed to a local Environment Park where travellers could learn about alternative building techniques &/or horticultural skills. The local area offers many attractions including forest walks, bike riding, wineries, cafes & locally grown gourmet foods. It is only 1.5 hours to the centre of Melbourne. We would also potentially be able to introduce travellers to other regions including Phillip Island.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would be looking for help with the maintenance of the vegetable garden & orchard. No real prior experience in gardening necessary but an interest in outdoor tasks essential. Basic building skills would be an advantage. An enthusiastic approach would be welcome & ability to take instruction & learn. We would be looking for people prepared to share some domestic duties

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Some German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a purpose-built travellers room as part of an outbuilding near the main house. It has a double bed, table & chairs & is carpeted. . Bathroom facilities are in the laundry of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots of outdoor things to do locally. Public transport available to Melbourne. We are usually able to provide some local transport.
    We expect travellers to be self-sufficient & independent (not always relying on us for everything including entertainment ). We like to eat together & expect travellers to cook at least twice a week. We are not exclusively vegetarian. They should also keep their room & bathroom clean.
    We give travellers a 3 day trial but can have long stays where appropriate.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 867145893164