Come help us wrangle our wonderful bilingual kids in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

new host  

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with 2 kids, 5yo Mark and 8yo Maya, plus a 10yo cat Tigr.
    Both parents are working full time from a home office and we are looking for help in the house hold.
    I (mum) have been an Au Pair in my past, so I know a little about what it's like working away from home in a new family.
    We have a large house by the water with views of the city and enough space for someone to live with us. There is a separate bathroom for the person who'll be staying, plus a small kitchenette. We also have a garden!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a well travelled family who speak Russian, Swedish, and German. So you'll get a multi-cultural experience staying with us.
    If you are looking for a place where you can be quite central to Auckland city (short bike + ferry away) PLUS being close to nature, our place is perfect. It's very tranquil here.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main help we need is child care. Kids are pretty independent, but do need supervision during school hours and entertainment sometimes. If you can help them to do homework or play board games with them, it would be appreciated.
    Any help around the house would be great too: Vacuuming, wiping surfaces, laundry - whenever our cleaner isn't available (which right now).
    Cooking is a nice to have, maybe 1-2 days a week?
    It would be amazing if the person speaks Russian and could speak with kids in this language.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Our kids are bilingual Russian speakers. If you are a native Russian speaker and looking to improve your English, there is no better way to learn language than to learn from kids!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate double room with large windows and views, wardrobe and drawers. A full size queen bed with linen etc. is provided. Separate shower and toilet. We also provide a bicycle.
    We also have an outdoor sauna, a trampoline, and a kayak, which you are welcome to use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    At the moment, it's mostly walks and runs. There is a beach about 10min bike ride away. The city is just a ferry ride away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are working from home ourselves and you are welcome to use our home office to work remotely.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 865633283416