Family exchange with my son teaching him english in my home in Kunming, Yunnan

Country

China

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Jane and I live in the beautiful city of Kunming, in the province of Yunnan, with my family. My husband and I work at Kunming Medical University very close to our home. Our university is about an hour ride on the subway from downtown Kunming. We have a beautiful son named Gordon who can speak both English and Chinese. We have hosted many travelers in the past and we would prefer someone who can stay for 3 or more months, but a shorter stay is alright too. We have lived in this city for more than 17 years, so if you are someone who is interested in experiencing the local Yunnanese culture then this would be a great opportunity for you.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They will gain excellent childcare experience as well as English teaching experience. Additionally, they will learn about local Yunnanese culture and live in an amazing city.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like you to help and play with our son Gordon for a few hours each day. He is very friendly and already speaks very good English, due to his father being a fluent speaker. Moreover, help him improve his English speaking and play with him.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and Chinese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our family room we have two very comfortable sofaes which you can sleep on in the living room. we have one bed in the private bedroom.in Also, there is a washing machine, shower, and toilet which the family shares. Everyday, my father can cook 3 incredible meals for you or you can use the kitchen. If you stay with us for short time such as less than one month, we would like to provide two sofaes in the living room. If you stay with us for long time such as more than one month, we would like to provide the bed in the private bedroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will be more than happy to help you with your travels. The city of Kunming has some awesome sights and the Yunnan province is reknowned for its natural beauty, cultural heritage, and amazing cuisine.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Gordon has school M-F. 20-25 hours per week mainly on weekends when Gordon is not at school. During the week you can teach him after school for 2-3 hours

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 861243119839