Help rebuild an organic family farm in Bakurzikhe, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family with 2 kids (6 and 15 years old), cat and dog and live in Georgia/Kacheti, the craddle of wine.We bought an old house and do organic farming on 1 hectare of land in a wonderful surrounding with view to the Caucasus range. Clean air, healthy surrounding, incredible nature and much more is our benefit. We are mostly vegetarian, mostly non smoker, but not narrow minded. I am architect and changed to Bio farming about 10 years ago. My wife is an artist, doing also natural health care, polyphonic singing and testing lots of things to become independent from industrial live. Our projects for this year are to extend the house with onerous, build a swimming pool, chicken house with straw bails, extend our garden with irrigation, build an earth cellar etc. Thatfore we would appreciate to have your helping hand.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can give you some input in our way to make juice, jam, fermented vegetables, natural soap, laundry detergents,
    Also how we do organic farming without chemicals. But mixed culture, crop rotation, mulching, enrich the soil etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    End of February we want to start removing a shelter at our house and build a summer canopy, mainly with wood, which will later become a room.
    Some insulation around the house.
    Chicken house in wooden construction with straw bail insulation and clay/lime coverage
    Hopefully we can drill for ground water to have always fresh water and build a water basin for swimming.
    We are looking for people with some experience in construction wood work, as well as easy construction works.
    We have lots of work in our garden, from seeding to planting, mulching, taking care of land, from April on also harvesting diff. crops.
    Organizing the logistic supply to Tbilisi for workawayers who want to stay longer. A drivers license would be helpful.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Georgian: Fließend
    Russian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    you will be accommodated in an apartment of our neighbors, because our house is too small for all people. Workaways will have their separate rooms inneighbours house Meals we will have together on our terrace with a stunning view to the caucasus range.
    You will have breakfast, lunch and supper with us. We appreciate your help in kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have around plenty of cultural heritages, as churches, monasteries etc.
    You can visit wineries where they do organic wines in Qvevries (earth covered big clay pots, about 2000 liter) and also have tasting.
    Hiking in close caucasus mountains is an opportunity to come close to untouched nature.
    There is a bus station close to us where you can go everywhere in Georgia in your time off

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 859818621992