Join our family in a quiet seaside town in Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 40 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5, twins of 2 years old and a 4 year old. We live close to the sea in one of Europe's prettiest Islands. If you want to learn Spanish and or improve your English we use both languages in the house. The house is usually busy but fun, and we are often dancing in the front room or hunting for beetles in the garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A quiet seaside town in Mallorca Spain, we speak English and Spanish in the house, The town has regular events and markets that are very typical of Spain.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for some help in the home. Probably around 3 hours a day, general washing and cleaning and if you are a chef,. perhaps a bit of cooking. Also when needed to play with a 4 year and twins of 2 years.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Large Room in a house that looks out to mountains. A fairly large garden and a rooftop that has sea and mountain views. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and there is easy access to some countryside walking. The house is busy with kids most days but quiet in the evenings and when they are having siesta! We would provide food, though we eat mostly fruit and vegetables with some fish occasionally.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There a some amazing beaches a walk or bike ride away (you can borrow one of ours), plus a really impressive network of walking trails that go for hours.
    We live a relatively easy life,. At the moment me (the Dad) stays at home and runs the house and kids, then Mum is away a few days a week flying as cabin crew. Our days are spent either playing at home in the garden, on the beach or in the local square, plus we will be off most weekends for a day trip to another part of the Island.
    We hope that someone can slot into the homelife here and find there own rythym, we try not to be too prescriptive about chores etc, its mostly a case of mucking in with what needs to be done.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 856743533871