Weiße Dörfer in Andalusien, Grazalema Nationalpark

Country

Spanien

Bisher 597 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live near arguably the most beautiful of all Pueblos Blancos (white villages) in Spain, Zahara de la Sierra. I am retired having travelled a great deal in the East including Nepal, Thailand, Burma,India, Laos etc Ihave lived in both the Caribbean and Malta and the only thing I regret about being here in Spain is that I didn't come sooner. I have a son and daughter, Rob living in Barcelona as a Voice Actor and Kate in London working with Qatan Foundation. I ran a charity for destitute children in Nepal for 21 years, but have now merged with another similar charity. Prior to our coming to Spain we lived in Cambridge, UK

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a couple or two friends, to help in my house and garden in Apŕil. Preferably over 25. Help may include general handyman work, shopping, cooking and gardening, but all to be agreed. IAt least one of you must be a driver. I will try to stop Sam my extremely friendly lab, from helping you, but he does think everybody needs and loves him so we´ll have to be strict (ho ho)! Also we have recently had the addition 2 of kittens so animal lovers would feel more at home!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English + Spanish (medium level, not fluent)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We expanded and restored our 200 year old Finca 18 years ago. See pics. You will live in our main twin bedded guest bedroom which is large, has french windows onto the garden and pool, and an ensuite bathroom. You will be welcomed to live with us as family and use our large Salon which has TV, DVD, music etc. and is probably cluttered up with my dog a cat and two kittens. Kitchen, dining terrace etc. I have numerous photographs we can send if it would help make your decision.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My Finca is in a really beautiful valley and sits at the confluence of 2 rivers, one of which has pools in which you can swim. The views to the mountains from our terrace are staggering, as is the view to the village Moorish castle floodlit at night. Our village, arguably the most beautiful of all the Pueblos Blancos in the Grazalema Natural Park, is a 6 minute drive or 40 minutes walk, overlooks a very beautiful 5 mile long lake and the village has numerous restaurants/tapas bars, little general shops, a post office and health centre. We re only half an hour away from Ronda and one and a quarter hours from Seville, 2 hours from Cadiz and surrounded by Los Pueblos Blancos, the Andalucian White Villages.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    By arrangement probably 5 hours- max 25 hours/week















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 8522196224d3