Help restore our land on our farm after forest fires in Central Portugal.

Country

Portugal

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.07.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Im Gabriel, I'm 27 years old, I live whit my mom on a farm in center portugal.
    Our land is quite big and ist suffered a lot in the Busch fires in 2017, it is recovering well but still a lot of work to do.
    We try to eat mostly from our garden, and mostly vegetables and healthy food.
    In summer I work on medieval markets so I'm not always there.
    I like to go for walks, some adventure.
    The next village is about 2 km from the farm, but we go weakly to the nearest town to shop groceries and other stuff.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I think people will learn how live on a farm is, the different daily thing to do, how to eat from the garden, me and my mother are both very good in creating new recipes, so I think that's the thing people love the most, homemade fresh baked bread each 2/3 days ist always the highlight for dinner.
    Also if time I'm happy to show around the area, and secrets of the mountains.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Well I need mostly help to cut down dead trees that died in the fire, store the wood for the oven, burn down leftovers.
    Replant new trees, and in spring prepare the main garden for summer.
    I have some small building projects in mind, that we could do together.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a small room separate from the main house, whit separate bathroom, so quite independent if you want some time for you. Also have a caravan that is very comfortable. If more people there are other options like a tent.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a river near by, in the village there is a small bar were I also like to enjoy a beer.
    If time on weekend I can eventually take you to the mountains were are lots of beautiful places to explore, swimming, hike, etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 843561348959