Help with house renovations, language exchange and discover North Wales, Conwy county.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 56 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.12.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Anya, I’m 27 and from North Wales. I have recently bought a property and I’m looking for help with work on the house. It has been under construction for about 9months and soon will be live-able-ish. I work full time and need help with things like painting, gardening, wood work, up cycling furniture, tiling and maybe small construction work. I am also looking to learn Spanish mainly but also interested in French and Italian.

    I am looking to get my house ready to rent out so I can go and do some Workaway myself in Spain towards the end of the year! I haven’t got any photos of my house at the moment as it’s still under work but it is a small terraced cottage which will be very comfortable to stay at.

    I’m pretty chill, fun and weird. I love meeting new people and I love to travel myself so it would be good to make new friends! 😊

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language exchange. Learning about Wales and experiencing it’s true beauty. Hiking, climbing, surfing, kayaking.... there is a lot here! I’m an outgoing person so experiencing the nightlife, pubs etc.

    I am quite close to the Snowdonia National Park, public transport isn’t great in wales but maybe you can go camp closer to the spots you want to see on your time off?

    Wales is a very beautiful place and over the summer when there’s some sunshine *️️️️️️️️️🙏🏼*️️️️️️️️️ there are lots of outdoor adventures and hiking to be done. A lot of water sports and climbing. My house is about 10 min walk from the beach. Quite central I have a car so we can work something out if you have a license or need taking somewhere.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Depending on when you come the jobs will vary. But all together I need painting (someone willing to go up ladders) , tiling, up-cycling furniture, garden work and small construction work.

    I also want to learn Spanish. I’m also interested in learning French and Italian.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Welsh: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a two bedroom house so you will have your own room which will be very nice. It’s a double room. Couples welcome but mainly space for one person.

    Happy for anyone to stay between two weeks up to month. Maybe longer if things go well and I have the work. I can supply towels and toiletries etc. I’ll make sure the fridge is always full so you can make yourself at home and help yourself to anything.

    It will be a very chilled, relaxed atmosphere. Just helping out with my current house projects a few hours a day, two days off. We can organise more time off for camping trips etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest airports are Manchester or Liverpool. You can get the train to my town which is about two hours and I can pick you up from there or maybe if I have the time I can get you from the airport as it’s only an hour to both in the car. Liverpool, Chester , Manchester and Bangor are all about an hour away so you can always go into the city for a night on your days off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 843132455663