Help us with DIY projects and learn how to sail in Isla Mujeres, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 178 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 trying to complete a few projects. We have decided to sell all and take off sailing!! Boat already bought now looking for a couple to help make this possible and share the adventure! We have to finish carpentary projects… doors, closets etc.. in our rental homes and get the boats ready for the adventure.
    We are based in Isla Mujeres, off the coast of Cancún. Beautiful waters and amazing water activities plus the Mayan world to explore!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You are invited into our diverse culture that is Isla Mujeres, we are close to the Aztec ruins and Mayan cultural areas. From the Yucatán to Belize, all within 4 hours! The island offers safety from the craziness of Cancún etc.
    Mostly I am willing to share my knowledge of boat building and sailing skills in an exchange for help. This might just be the start to your ocean adventures!
    Huge opportunity for the right people. You must love the water, I can teach you how to sail and live on the water, sailboat already here, you do not need to know everything, right attitude is all you need!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for a carpentar and someone with basic electrical skills!!! Just the basic tool skills. English is a must please, even if it’s your second language. Please someone wanting to create something different… a couple or family is welcome too.. we are laid back and just want some honest folks to help us to the next step in life and hoping we find the right people to maybe start their journeys at sea.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Diverse family… we speak spanish, spanglish, english and australian……

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have the option of two spaces, the one is living in an apartment or living in a 38 ft sailboat. Both have access to hot and cold showers plus kitchen facilities.

    Apartment is nearing completion and will have complete kitchen. Best is to just buy food and have people cook what they want. Until enduring knows each other better this is always easiest.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is about finding people that are hard working and wanting an opportunity to use their time and knowledge to learn about life at sea! My exchange is a solid foundation in sailboat skills that will allow you to travel worldwide. On your own boat or as crew. In exchange i need help to finish my projects.
    I have circumnavigated the globe for and a half times.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Internet is slow!!! There are some favoritos close by that have faster internet… sorry!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space to park your vehicle safely within the walls.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 839176373712