Incredible Whistler, hike and bike in summer or ski, board for a few hours and help us around the house in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are now fully booked. Thank you for checking with us.

    Help us with around the house. Some cooking, cleaning, shopping, laundry, a bit of outside work. All general household activities.

    We are a couple who likes to spend time in Whistler on holiday hiking, biking skiing and in November for Cornucopia, a Food and Wine Festival. It is such a luxury to have an extra set of hands around the house for all the things I should do, but rather not. We do tend to go to bed quite early and when not entertaining guests we eat vegan/vegetarian.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Canada is quite a unique and friendly culture. Generally well educated and interesting. Whistler itself has an influx of guests from all over the world. Maybe less culture, more nature. The mountains are just so beautiful.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Just the 2 of us. A bit of house cleaning, outside cleaning, stack firewood.


    We generally depart mid December but might stay in Whistler over the Holidays. If so, we will have guests (breakfast and dinner every day) and I would need help.
    shopping, cooking, cleaning, loading dishwasher, taking out garbage, outdoor chores, firewood, general cleaning. While we ski the 3 year old will need a sitter, but that should be at most every other day. The house will need some cleaning, linens, etc. If it turns out to be too much work, some of us will jump in, too little chores and you will have plenty of time to enjoy Whistler. We can be flexible time of day wise.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Either a bunk bed (full adult length) in a room with 4 beds with a shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Vancouver airport is a scheduled bus (currently a special $49/PP) or rideshare away from Whistler. (about CAD$74 and about 2.5 hours) We have a car for shopping and in Whistler Village everything is walking distance, 330 meters. We have no workaway experience, but we have tons and tons of hosting experience. Since Whistler is a resort time there are unlimited things to do. .
    There is an art museum, the building alone is spectacular. A First Nations museum and of course a Whistler Museum.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834313917533