Help with babysitting and horse care, staying with a family along the beautiful, wild Atlantic way, in Bonniconlon, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.06.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A husband and wife team, dad works as a development officer for a multi denominational educational organisation and an elected member of local government. Mum, worked as a development worker for a local Traveller organisation but is now a stay t home mum to four boys aged 15, 7, 3 ,2. We live in a semi detached house in a west of Ireland village, Bonniconlon, 6 miles from Ballina in Mayo.Family farm has a newly built "B&B" facility for horses where duties range from basic feeding and mucking out stables to breaking in new horses.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    living in the beautiful west of Ireland along the wild Atlantic way. Husband an elected member of local government. Mum worked with Irelands ethnic minority , Travellers, for years. The host family would be sensitive to the needs of someone looking to objectively explore Irish culture and have a great interest and understanding of Irish and other cultures. Ballina, the closest town, is home place to Mary Robinson, Ireland's first female president and former UN High Commissioner for Human Rights. It also has a museum dedicated to the largest collection of Irish republican material, which is particularly interesting considering it is centenary of the Easter Rising and beginning of Irelands political independence

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Giving a hand to a stay at home mum for the summer months. keeping an eye on them while playing outside. Babysitting while I do messages. approx 2-3 hours a day
    Helping with horses in stables, mucking out, feeding, general care and riding and training , if you are experienced.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Irish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A single room with wi fi

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If they are a fully insured and accomplished driver in their own country, they can access to a family vehicle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 828299223247