Help on different projects in local village in Sakon Nakhon, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.11.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    701

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Anchasa, I am an assistant professor in Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Thailand

    There are four members in my family; my husband (41 years old), my daughter (13 years old), my son (8 years old) and myself (40 years old). We live in Sakon Nakhon, Thailand.

    I graduated my Ph.D. from University of Miami, Florida. We love to travel and wish to have friends to travel with us. Sakon Nakhon is about 1 hour from Lao, therefore our visitors can visit Lao very easily.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They could stay with local people, they could stay in an apartment . They could learn Thai culture and rural life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As the university assistant professor, my friends and I started some local projects. The local projects are about how can we help them maintain their living ability. One example is Tao-Ngoi village, we went to the village where the villagers grew rice organically (without any chemical substances involved) because they were also scared of chemical side-effects and they pre-processed their own rice to sell for their living. We went to this village, listen to their problems and apply our knowledge to recommend them to improve their rice processes for better community productivity. We built a rice dryer for them.

    Now they are looking for an alternative fuel source for their cooking purpose, we plan to use this problem as our new local project. We wish you to come and share your experience with us. We are working with people in communities and trying to strengthen the communities with our helps and knowledge.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Thai, Laos

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A private room in an apartment in Sakon Nakhon.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are 4 flights from Bangkok to Sakon Nakhon. Sakon Nakhon is about 1 hour from Lao, therefore our visitors can visit Lao very easily. We can provide you a bicycle or a motorbicycle.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 828275184883