If you are a handy person preferably with boat experience come and enjoy Caribbean life in Cancun, Mexico

Country

Mexiko

Bisher 187 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    527

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola, I am Annica from Germany and I have been living in Cancun on and off almost 3 years now. I have a strong desire to travel and I am passionate about new projects. Currently I am spending my time to catch up on geopolítics and other topics, I love being outside, if possible close to the water. At times I am súper creative as well. I am very optimistic, My friends would probably describe me as an easy going conspiracy enthusiast, who got stuck in Mexico during the start of her once ambitious travels in the Américas.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There will be a lot of free time for you to concéntrate on anything and you can easily improve your Spanish on a daily base with the locals. Personally I prefer to stay away from the tourists spots/city center. What do you wanna learn?

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone who loves the caribbean and would be to bored with doing nothing at all and can imagine to help me organise my friends sail boat, that suffered after the the last storm and because of the lack of care during the lockdown. I have managed to make it liveable again. But need help with cleaning motor room and getting the dinghy back to the water and whatever else has to be done.
    If you have some idea about basic electricity,
    handling batteries and connecting a cable.... Perfect. My friends who own it are in Canadá and live on it a few weeks a year. The rest of the time I usually live on it myself.

    I really wanna take it easy. It's not supposed to feel like work work. 16 hour/week. I expect you to be able to feed yourself.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The 38 ft. Sailboat is located in a 24/7 secured marina. Collectivos go directly to the main bus station or a few shopping centers.
    We have 4 beds. 2 bathrooms.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport is very easy here and taxis affordable. Time off is great in Cancun. There are more than a dozen shopping malls to stock up whatever you need. Tons of cynotes, some Mayan ruins. Also, the water sports are great here. Any day of the year you can go swimming or kayaking. You will have enough free time to explore Yucatan, meet new people, write a blog or whatever it is you enjoy.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    16 hours a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 824898896837