Looking for someone to care for my home while I am away working, in the countryside of Denia

Country

Spanien

Bisher 145 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.11.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a marine engineer working away in the north of spain, I live on my own in the villa and have done for 6 years. My children live in the uk and occasionally visit. Just would be nice to come home and find the house being used. I have no idea if this arrangement will suite anyone but would be nice to give it a try. I have rented my house out before with disastrous consequences but I have a feeling this won't be the same

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    What I'm looking for is a person who doesn't mind to paint. Generally the pool area and surrounding walls need painting. An outside garage could also be revamped. I have a small rear garden and a cactus front garden. The two are not in a bad state of repair but needs some tending. As my work involves me to be away a lot of the time I don't get the time to tend them. Otherwise general maintenance around the pool area would be great. The pool is tended by a pool cleaner on a regular basis so you can always cool down in it. Not much else really regarding maintenance . General chores around the house would also be an added bonus for me.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is a twin bedroom roughly about 4 x 4 meters. Two beds and a built in wardrobe. There is only one bathroom with bath and shower to be shared . The house is a two bed roomed villa situation on an urbanization about 2.5kms from the nearest village. You will be quite isolated if you don't have transport. I do have a cycle that can be used to explore the local area. The altitude is 300 meters so the roads are quite steep to the villa. The house is very tranquil with fabulous views over mountains and a sea view. The nearest main town is Denia which is about 20kms away. I would suit someone who likes to be in their own company. The area is mainly inhabited by English and a bar is situated about 100 meters away. The house has a nice sized pool which is surrounded by a wall. The garden-patio has a secluded garden which is not overlooked.. The house has wifi so communicating with the outside world is easy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area I live is steeped in Neolithic history and caves can be visited locally. There are numerous walks that have been trailed also. The main commercial port of Denia is nearby ( about 20kms ) there are fabulous beaches and the town is always bustling. Transport to Denia can be reached by bus from the village of Benidoleig . Of course you can always use the bike I will provide if you're feeling energetic . If you fancy a tip to Ibiza then Denia is the closest mainland port to go from. I must say again that the house is quite isolated and up a steep hill. This will be my first time inviting travelers to my home but have spoken to a few lovely people who have had travelers in their home. I look at my home as a mental wash from the hustle and bustle of barcelona where I normally work. When I'm home I do love to enjoy myself by letting my hair down a bit in the bars and Resteraunts of Denia.... So my traveller would ideally be not tea total. I have a lot of friends on the mountain where I live and generally we are in each other's houses at weekends having bbqs etc etc. I'm generally a very laid back person who gets along with virtually anybody....be good to see you sometime

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 814972571162