Experience Myanmar village life. teach English to my sons and help in garden.

Country

Myanmar

Bisher 292 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.12.2017

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Kyaw Win but since I remember people refer to me as "Bunny". I am a husband and a father of two young teenage sons. I live in still remote part of Myanmar in the state of Ke Yan. Having worked in malaysia for 8 years let me pick up the english language as well as some of the western culture. two things that are hardly known in my village. As I return back home, I try to start my own business. This will be trading as well as guiding tourists through my country.
    My town is situated close to the Thai boarder, which makes it interesting as a way point to get over to Thailand as well as for the trading I am aiming to do. I have just built a new house with a big surrounding area where I want to plant one thousand rubber trees. This should be done in the next two years. As a Myanmar villager I have chicken, ducks and turkeys that have to be taken care of.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The "workawayer" I am looking for should be used to work outside and be resistant to tough work. The work contains planting trees, looking after the garden as well as small works around the house. In addition I would be very glad if my two sons could have a benefit out of it and been taught some English if possible. Other than that you may want to have a look around the very scenic place I live, the historic temples, big mountain (named Zuwkabin) and classic Myanmar village life. Of course I would be glad to show you around to give you an impression of the Myanmar way of life.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Myanmar, English and Bahasa Malaysia

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As I have a couple of houses in that neighbourhood you're free to use one for yourself. (So no problem to stay there as a couple or as two travel mates) Of course it is simply built and current stays away quite often. Of course three meals a day are provided by my family. This integrates you in my family as far as possible. (still I am the only one who speaks English)
    As it is authentic village housing there is no shower but of course there is fresh water from the well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Traveling to my city Hpa An is done by bus. Of course I am there to pick you up at the main bus station and take me to my village.
    Trip from Yangon takes 8 hours by bus. There is no airport in Hpa An so taking the bus or Taxi is the only way to get there.
    I would appreciate if you could stay a minimum of two weeks in order to pick up the tasks, I am going to instruct you in, properly.
    If somehow possible I would like to be informed about your coming one month in advance in order to be able to plan your stay.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 814186488746