Give our kids a real experience of speaking English or German with a native speaker at a Waldorf school in Sochi, Russia

Country

Russia

Bisher 127 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We are Waldorf School at Sochi, Russia. We were small group of people, trying to find a better place for our kids, to study in harmony. Searching a lot in many different cities, we decided to stop our searching and build our own school. We are a pretty strong community of parents and teachers who take care of about 60 kids. We invite high qualified teachers from all over the country and now we are looking for different ways of communications with foreigners who can share their experience with kids. Every month our organization is getting bigger. Now we have two houses, one is for kindergarten ( which is about 25 children) and the other is for school. If you feel like you have something to share, to teach or train, you are very welcome in our community.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    First of all, Sochi is a beautiful area, surrounded by mountains and black sea. We usually have a lot of different activities such as hiking, camping and spending time at the beach. You can learn a lot hand craft from our top-sawyers. If you love kids, you will have much time with them and learn a lot about Russian culture and traditions. Even if the language is hard, you will have a great opportunity to learn it. If you would like to travel, it usually takes 2 and a half hour to get to Moscow or Saint-Petersburg by plane, and tickets are usually cheap, because of touristic oriented policy of Sochi. Sochi is the city, where people meet.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like our kids to have a real experience of speaking English or German language with a native speaker. You don't have to follow any special programme, but have a few classes a week and some fun activities with kids. You can also help with gardening and aesthetic improvement work. You will also have an opportunity to do ceramics, arts, and to join other creative process, we have all the necessary equipment for limitless creativity.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer food and bed. There is a master chief working at the School. We have vegetarian kitchen. The School is based near the huge farm marketplace, where you can find anything, even imported fruits from Asia and Cheese from Europe. There are two Italian stores with great coffee there) Breakfast, lunch and after lunch snacks are cooked in the School. You will also be free to cook whatever you want at our kitchen. We have bedroom in school and also there are some families who would love to share the room at their house. It takes you 20 min to get to the sea by public bus or you can use carsharing system. There is a gym 5 min walking from School and botanic garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a very beginner project, so we don't have much experience in volunteering. We all very different, but our main idea is to share kindness and love. If you are looking for a calm and lovely place, you'll find it, if you a party lover, we also have people, who love to party. It would be great if you don't have many bad habits, but if you have some, it's fine, there are no more saints in this world) kidding. Anyway, we guarantee, you'll have fun and memorable time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 813373643213