Wanting an artist and garden help to come stay at our place in Andina, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

new host  

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Looking for 1-2 people.

    Artist wanted to paint flowers and add color to our beautiful home! We are looking for someone to paint pretty things like flowers etc. on the walls inside the home and a small space outside the home!

    We also want someone stay with us and help with gardening. I am putting in a garden and help would be awesome.

    We have kids and are open to hosting single moms and/or families with kids.

    Our home is located about 40 min outside of Medellin Colombia. We are in a beautiful valley surrounded by farms, but only a 5 min walk to the town. The home is spacious, open and airy with a creek running alongside the property. The bedrooms are big and the beds are comfy. We have wi fi and lots of space to relax in and around nature.

    We are a family with a young boy who loves people and animals. We are easy going and fun. We do like things kept basically clean. If someone makes a mess that someone is expected to clean it up. :)

    We will feed you homemade food loaded with veggies. If your vegetarian or vegan your welcome to give me some advice or cook. I can make a few vegetarian dishes.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be able to spend time in the beautiful place that we live in. There is a creek running next to the home and it is very peaceful. There are a few acres and we are putting in a garden.

    It takes about 40 min to get to the main part of the city if you want. I will provide you will 2 home cooked meals a day and your own room. You can have access to the internet a few hours a day. You can walk in 5 min to the small town I live near and experience living in Colombia like a local.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for an artist to paint walls into murals. I have moved into a beautiful home in 2 acres outside of Medellin. I want the walls and an area outside of the house painted with flowers and pretty stuff to make the home look unique.

    I am also looking for someone to help me put in a garden. There is lots of room for it and I am excited to harvest veggies that I grow myself. I do not think there are 5 hours a day 5 days a week for gardening so help in the house and cooking would be requested.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english and some spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room and bed. The bathroom is shared. There is wifi. We have kids and are open to hosting single moms and or families with kids.

    We make simple, good, homemade food here and you can have 2 meals a day. We are NOT vegetarians!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can do anything you want with your time off. Hang at the house, go trecking. Explore the small town or go to Medellin or other towns nearby like Guatape!

    You can walk to the town and catch a bus to the metro station and be in Medellin in 40 min and for about $5. If you want to take a cab the cost will be about $18 to get to Medellin.

    There is SO MUCH to do in Medellin. It is a wonderful, beautiful city. And it has a very good expat, traveler population, including meetups and language exchanges. You can easily find people to hang out with there.

    I am a freelancer and work from home. My son is 4 and loves people and animals. I will be working most mornings and free during the afternoon. I will be working around the house and garden. I will also go to Medellin and visit 1-2 times a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 812299343447