Help our family with daily life in Comox, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four plus a docile cat living in Comox BC. We are looking for someone that wants to live and learn about the Comox Valley up close and personal. This person will also be helping out a young family part time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are located blocks from the ocean and a half hour to Mount Washington ski resort. There is an international airport 10minutes away as well as ferries to take you to nearby islands or Powell River. Near beautiful hiking and biking trails

    There is a thriving arts community and local theatre and museums as well as a large airforce base within minutes.

    Lastly and most importantly you can see some of the best treasures Vancouver island has to offer including; Cathedral Grove (Macmillan Provincial park), Little Qualicum falls, John Hart Dam, Campbell River (Salmon Capital of the world) etc etc I could go on!

    We feel this would be awesome opportunity for you to come and explore while also teaching us about where you come from and what your culture is like!

    Looking forward to meet you
    Anne and Michael

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a young family that is looking for someone who would love to explore the Comox Valley while enjoying time with our two children. Part time help with children and dinner preparation Monday-Thursday and help with childcare on Fridays until Dad home from work. We are looking for a responsible, single female Mother's helper for our 5 and 3 year old boys.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a bedroom with ensuite and mini fridge on separate floor complete with separate entrance available to ensure privacy during down time. There is a firestick and auxiliary monitor with desk and futon as well

    You are welcome to eat with us or on your own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are a young family our kids are usually in bed around 7:30/8pm

    There is lots to do in Courtenay,BC for those inclined.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Can park small campervan in driveway.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 794318569133