Wood-related projects and gardening on remote island in Ucluelet, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5 Chris the dad, Marysol the mom, Sol 4 and Luna 1 year old (with buena our Mexican dog) living half time on unique wooden ship in the fishing/surfing town of Ucluelet and half time on remote island in Tofino. We have been a nomadic family for a while and loving the lifestyle here. You can check us out at whereisthehorse.com
    We live on the edge of the pacific amount parks, trails, beaches, and secret little paradises in the heart of First Nation communities. We live close to nature and try to be outside everyday. The winter time can be rainy, but so lovely in the forest or surfing. The island is bare and needs looooots of time and arm juice... we would like to transform it in Eden garden. There is 3 cabins to be fixed.... roof leaking, gardes to take care, kids to watch, cooking... art projects with garbage to collect, fun to have, fishing...
    we are simple people that live with basics of life...
    we sing and take time to enjoy nature

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I’m sure we can find what makes you happy and find way to get it. Is it nature, fishing, surfing, SUP? We are easygoing and love to share our lifestyle. It’s a pirate life haha

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The boat and the island needs DIY maintenance and being a full time mom and a working dad let us without time to do those work. So we want to share the beautiful lifestyle this nice town offers with a workawayer who has experience with wood related projects/carpenter. The tasks that needs to be done : wooden railing, drawers, bunk bed, corner sink, some finishings here and there, roof to change, garden to create, kids to watch, meals to cook, fun to have... The person will be living in bare island in cabin to renovate or tent... we don’t work when it’s too rainy and so we will be sharing space together... We would commit by projects and renew if there is a good fit. I would cook extra for you most of the time but you know, life can bring surprises time to time and the roles can change...
    We were thinking about 20h a week of work per week to get the job done.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As I mentioned, the person will be staying in sometimes on island sometimes on the boat it depends what’s the fit... It’s great for a while The thing is that is to know is the showers are either once in a while at the dock or you can use wipes or whatever. while COVID, the showers are shut and we shower in harbour now... it’s 1 $ for 3minutes.
    As I mentioned, you are welcome to eat with us when you work On the vessel I’ll get extra ready for you and on island we tend to share meals...

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have a bike you can borrow, I go to tofino 2 times a week you can come along, hiking and trekking everywhere, fishing when Chris goes, stand up paddle, chilling...
    We are young family so we sure appreciate if you are kiddo friendly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is a parking but can’t sleep in it

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 785689435319