Help with the kids and learn about our self sustainable lifestyle in Carbrooke, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 79 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a 42 year old single mum of three girls, living in a 202 year old large cottage in a village location . I work for a charity from home on a helpline , and am on a health journey , currently doing a health science degree . We have horses , and a herd of Boer goats we rear for meat ( self sufficiency not a commercial business) . I try to eat ethically , and would rather rear our own animals well than buy from the supermarket , and buy predominantly organic . I have strong values I am trying to teach my children to make their own choices in life . I have previously suffered long covid and have found myself on this health journey and am now healthier than ever . My Children go to school a few yards from our doorstep and see their dad regularly . We love the outdoors and keep ducks and chickens for eggs , and home cook our food , bake bread , and don’t usually buy processed or packet food . We also grow a lot ourselves in the summer months .
    Looking for a way forward to carry on this way of self sustainability post divorce . We have three dogs as well so must be confident and easy going around them as one is a working breed dog ; who is excellent with all the kids . Can accept a workaway with a pet or even a horse !

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Really keen to pass on what I have learnt through covid long covid about health and nutrition , also living sustainably and going on a journey of setting this up would give a wealth of experience for anyone wanting to do this themselves at some point , also having real home cooked meals :-) and living as part of our family in a lovely home , with all our animals , learning about keeping them , how to look after them … so much is on offer for us to give the potential traveller .

  • Au pair

    Au-pair-Hilfe

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking for a female (only as have three young girls ) to join our family , and help with child care while I work in the house , evenings and odd weekend only ( 7 evenings a month and 5 evenings 1500-1800 and two mornings at at the weekend per month ) I prepare the food etc … and looking for help with the animals to cover house sitting occasionally as well . To go with us on this journey of organic living and as much self sustainability as well , possibly moving house and taking on a big project to move this forward ! Hopefully increasing our goat herd to milk goats as well , so some milking would be helpful. We are currently waiting our baby goats to arrive … and expecting a mini Falabella pony in the summer. . Flexible on what helpIs given apart from the watching the kids on these times is not flexible as I am on a shift pattern , be odd evening babysitting would be beneficial but not a must , can offer a mobile sim unlimited while here , use of a bike , own double good sized room and all meals and food … plus £80 per week rate for helping out .

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Open to learning new languages

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Double room in a good size home , village location , links to Norwich

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Historic City of Norwich 30 min my car or bus that is walkable from home with old town castle and huge shopping malls , 3 miles From local town , lovely Portuguese cafe there and local shops , endless countryside for walking or riding .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    No wider than a truck .. as the gates to our drive are not very wide :-)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Have female dogs , small animals and goats so depending on how you think they will get along I can discuss , can have space for a horse if needed .

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 782472578812