Looking for handy people who can help renovate a small cabin which was damaged by the Kaikoura Earthquake. New Zealand



Bisher 57 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    International Horse Trainer, leading Horseman of New Zealand, 50 acre equine farm, Quarter Horse and rare Kiger Mustang stud. 10 mins to Ocean and small town, 5 mins to Mountains, 1/2 hour to Christchurch City . Great horse riding area, Air B and B cottage in the process of renovations. Fun adventurous family, always something exciting going on.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    learn the "Kiwi" way of life where we make a living off the land, Be part of our small family day to day life. learn about the nature of the horse and skills to live with and around them.

  • Arbeit


    we are looking for handy people who know about building to renovate the small cabin , it survived the Kaikoura Earthquake , but requires repairs from fixing broken windows to plumbing and working with timber . Also beneficial if they enjoy horses too and want to learn the art of horsemanship, horse care etc, catching horses , handling foals and riding is possible also.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    double bedroom in the home, easy, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. often other horse friends and clients stay also and bunk down where they can. Basic Food can be provided unless specific diet needs are required. We do eat meat grown on the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a busy, fun loving life family, we enjoy teaching those who are willing to try, and those who don't mind digging in and helping out. social drinkers, non smokers. Happy to travel around to show you local sights, we often travel with horses throughout the South Island for equine events or treks, so this may also be available at times. bus to Christchurch is in a town 10 mins away. love laughter and good cheer. we are relaxed about life, yet work very hard. We respect that we all need quiet time and space. bush walks and mountains 5 minutes away if you enjoy this acitivity and love NZ bush and forests and bird life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 782394154698