Help us on our family Finca surrounded by beautiful nature in the heart of Mallorca, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 135 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am Kim van Grinsven (40) form the Netherlands. My son Noah (4) and I live in the heart of Mallorca in a beautiful finca surrounded by nature (15.000m2) and animals. The finca (farmhouse) has 4 different accomodations. A 3 bedroom house, a studio, our home and a yurt. Noah lives half of the week with me and half of the week with his dad.

    The other days I am focused on my passion Massage Therapy. The last 20 years I am fascinated by all kind of treatments inclusive meditation. People come to visit me for a session or I visit them in their finca’s.

    The following animals walk around in the finca. India, our dog. Shiva & Amor, our cats. A peacock, chickens, cocks, a duck, a sheep and two ponies.

    There is pool, different chill-outs with a lounge and hammocks, bbq area, table tennis, a play area for kids with a trampoline. During the winter we make campfires.

    The nearest beautiful beach, Playa de Muro, is 15-20 min from the finca. The same as Palma. We just live outside the village Sineu. Sineu is well know about her Wednesday market and rich diversity of restaurants, terraces and bars. From here it is easy to discover the whole Island. There is even a train station.

    I am a mix of two. A community person who also appreciate moments of being alone in silence. I love nature (mountains and sea), yoga, healthy food, friends, to dance, etc.

    I have a big heart, especially when people cooperate, are pro-active, open and connected to their heart too. Mallorca has a beautiful community and I have a network of friends all over the island. When we have a click you are more then welcome to join me to an event.

    If it does not flow I am direct and clear. When things do not work out together I say goodbye and wish you the best.

    Creating a peaceful living situation with Noah and our guests is the foundation from where life unfolds in a healthy way.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Nature life (beach, countryside, mountains, caves, waterfalls), Mallorquín life, Mallorquín Kitchen, community life.

    I speak Dutch, English, German, and improving my Spanish every day.

    Last period I was pretty bussy but I would be happy to practice yoga and meditation together.

    We can exchange our life stories and learn from each other. Paths do cross for a reason.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The finca covers 15.000m2 of land. Gardening is ongoing activity. Cutting grass, trees or bushes. Taking out weeds. Chopping wood. Watering plants. I would love to create a vegetable garden in spring. There is a tractor who moves the land when necessary.

    In spring and summer, one time a week, we take care of the pool. And during the week we sieve leaves etc out the pool.

    Then there are maintenance activities. Electricity, plumbing, repairing things in and around the house, painting, cleaning, etc. My priority is to have a skilled handyman next to me. I will assist you whenever possible. My last (and first) workawayer did a great job for almost 2 months as a handyman. The foundation of the finca became more strong.

    About the animals. The duck, chickens, cocks, peacock do not need to be feed. They find their food in the finca. Ponies and the sheep get a big rol of hay or there is plenty of grass. And the dog and cats are part of my morning ritual. If I am not there I will ask you to give them food. We only have to take care that there is always water for the animals. If you have experience with wild ponies then we can move them to different area’s of the finca. They help us with “grass cutting”.

    I love to cook, but if you like to cook healthy food I do appreciate it when you also cook now and then. Vegan, vegetarian, local, seasonal.

    Noah, my son, is half of the week with me and I love to enjoy his presence when he is there. Sporadically, for example for an urgent massage of a client, I could ask to be 1,5 hour with him. He is Joy! This is not a must and will only happen when Noah and you feel to be together.

    Depending if you are mobile I could ask you to do small shoppings in the village. Big shopping I do myself.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Farmhouse, Finca

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is an active estatic dance, wake up dance scene, many day and week retreats. The Tramuntana are stunning for trekking, hiking, climbing, cicling, biking and so on. Delicious gastronomy. I travelled all around the world and I fall in love with Mallorca. I will show you her secrets.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 775939148191