Mature person to help at a studio and gallery in West Wales, UK



Bisher 271 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 9 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Hi, I'm Helen, I'm a professional artist based in a small town in rural West Wales, twenty minutes from the Ceredigion coast and beaches. I work in my studio/ gallery and framing workshop with my daughter and granddaughter and large, hairy, friendly dog.

    Our gallery is open to the public Tuesdays to Saturdays 10-4. We also host art workshops and take part in many outdoor shows and events throughout the year.
    We love travel ourselves and meeting people from different parts of the world, with a view to promote friendship and trust between people of different backgrounds.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a popular tourist area, on the outskirts of a small, traditional Welsh market town. There's lots of country walking, some good small shops and pubs, a river and a castle. We are a 20 - 30 minute drive from a range of superb beaches and harbours; swimming, sailing and surfing are popular here.

    Please note: It's a very rural area so having your own transport is ideal if you want to take advantage of what he area has to offer. Travel around the area by public transport is possible, but will take some planning.

    This area is of Wales is bi-lingual with Welsh and English both being used.
    If you are interested in painting, I'll be very happy for you to do some whilst your here or learn about painting. I've a good library of art books and a lot of experience that I'm happy to share.

  • Arbeit


    Hello there. We'd love to host a mature person who likes art, dogs, beaches, music, fresh air and vegetarian food. We'd like to hear from you if you could help out with a small amount of housework, some light gardening, studio support, outdoor art events, dog walking, and generally being helpful. If you could help with painting the garden wall, that would be fab too. No special skills are needed just a willingness to help out,

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, very basic French

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own private room in our large house. The room is east facing, and there's a small double bed, a chair and clothes storage. Wifi, parking, laundry, breakfast and evening meals will be available for you. If you like to cook that will be great too, but no meat please. Apart from that we're very easy going. In the house you'll also have use of two shared bathrooms, kitchen, two lounges, the art studio and garden.
    We do have a large and furry white dog, so although we try to keep his fur to a minimum, beware if you like to wear black .....

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 766496649769