Looking for friendly, energetic and hardworking volunteers to help in Kingston, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 236 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.09.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1090

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ***We're looking a single or couple to join our family for a week. You'll get your own beautiful room, yummy food and can use all our facilities. Everything else below is still accurate! ***

    We need help around our busy home!
    >We've got chickens and loads of fruit/nut trees so we need help with that (making jam etc)
    >We need help cleaning as we have quite a big house
    >We need help gardening as we have a big garden and are looking to expand our growing potential.
    >Maybe help with some building projects
    >Lastly we have a number of art projects on the go 😊

    About us:
    We're 34 and 35, have spent 3 years travelling around the world and have done some workaway volunteer stints which we loved! We love the outdoors and spend our winters snowboarding and our summers hiking, biking, wakeboarding, kayaking etc. We’ll take you to do these things in your free time!
    >Kimberley works from home, and flies back to Auckland once a month to the head office while John runs a lodge/BnB that we own, and does building contracts in the area.

    About Kingston and the area:
    We live in the cute wee village of Kingston, 30 minutes from the airport and 40 minutes to the vibrant Queenstown. The perfect place to be away from it all in the stunning surroundings, but close enough to everything Queenstown has to offer. This is on the main route towards Milford Sound.
    >It's a quiet place with one Pub/Cafe/shop, ATM, petrol station, a golf course, basketball hoops, Tennis court, gorgeous lake side setting, bush/lakeside walks, hunting, fishing and a cycle trail. We're also 25 minutes to the Remarkables Ski Field. There is a small shop but the closest supermarket is in Frankton which is 30 minutes away.
    >It would be best if you had your own car (for exploring in your time off!) but we do have bikes and helpers can come with us into town.

    We work hard and play hard!

    >You will help for 5 hours per day, 5 days per week (2 days off per week.)This is on top of normal living duties (e.g. doing the dishes after we cook, keeping the house tidy.)
    >Minimum stay of 2 weeks
    >You'll get your own space, bedding, and yummy food (plus use of our bikes, hot tub, sauna, table tennis, foseball, darts, golf clubs, tennis racquets, books, boardgames, kayaks, cinema room etc) Your space will be a caravan nestled in the trees.

    We're looking for the following skills:
    >Don't mind cleaning and gardening
    >Handy men and women
    >Friendly, energetic and hardworking
    >Potentially artistic people too!

    We're looking for a single person, or a couple to help us out :)

    We also run a busy lodge/hostel/BnB so you’ll have the chance to interact with people from all over the world too.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Enjoy the use of our facilities, have time off to explore the stunning area around Kingston and Queenstown, share travel stories with the guests at our BnB, learn about the kiwi lifestyle by being a part of our family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping to clean, making Jam from our fruit trees etc. If you're handy with a hammer, you'd also be helping John with building projects. We also have a few art projects on the go!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In our funky Caravan (her name is Cheyanne.) You'll have a double bed, bedding, your own space, and then share the main house, lodge, games room, hot tub, sauna etc with us and the guests.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is loads to do in the area on your time off including hiking, mountain biking, sight seeing, wine trails, kayaking, golf, adventure sports, beautiful drives (you may even be able to borrow a car from us.)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765612128979