Help with kids and enjoy Ranch life in Northern Saskatchewan, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.01.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you are looking to live in the country and experience life with a real redneck cowboy family, we are it! We are a busy family of five- two girls and a boy all under the age of 8. Our son is just a year old. We Ranch for a living, and I make and sell furniture from home. We live on a large ranch bordering the forest in Northern Saskatchewan. It is surrounded by lots of trees, rolling hills, and lakes. Wildlife is abundant here, and Boyd is an avid hunter.

    We love animals and have over 200 head of cows, 7 horses, 3 dogs, a couple barn cats, chickens, and rabbits. We are very active and social people who always seem to be going somewhere or having friends over. Boyd is an excellent cook, and I am an excellent baker (you will not be hungry! or fit in your clothes by the time you leave!). Though we are extremely busy and work hard, but are also very laid back and like to have fun. Our whole family is outgoing, and we enjoy lots of humour (if you can't laugh, you're not our type of person!).

    During our down time we like to ride horses, fish, hunt, create things, travel, and visit/host friends.

    We are looking for someone to help with childcare and daily household chores while I work on my furniture business. You will have the opportunity to join us with whatever we happen to be up to most days. Much of our schedule depends on the time of year and weather. Our calving season starts in April and goes until June. Branding season starts in May and continues all summer it seems. Haying season and harvest are also in the summer and fall, and then all winter we feed cows and work in the shop. There is always something to be done! We will do our best to ensure that you get to experience our culture and lifestyle like family.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The benefits of staying with us will be the opportunity to see how a real Canadian ranch is run, to be around animals, to meet lots of people, to try lots of new things, and learn lots of new skills. We really are a fun family with unique ways of doing things. We are looking forward to learning about other cultures as well! We will also do our best to show you around and let you experience as many new things as possible.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to take care of the kids and the house while I work a few hours a day (At this point it is mornings) Depending on the time of year it will include getting kids up in the morning and the oldest off to school on the bus, and watching the other two while doing some cleaning/cooking. I have never done this before, so there will be some learning and flexibility required on my part as well. My goal is to work in my shop until noon each day while you help with kids and the house, and then in the afternoons I will relieve you to do as you wish. This will include to accompany me with whatever I am up to that afternoon. I am hoping to take my kids riding most afternoons, especially when the weather is good. We have extra horses and you are welcome to join. I also enjoy yard work and gardening, and will have to make trips to town for supplies etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room, with bed, and dresser. It is in our basement, but it has a large window. We have excellent wifi, so if you bring your tablet or laptop you will be be able to stream t.v. or FaceTime family. We will supply a good selection of food that you are welcome to help yourself to, and we will cook most lunches and suppers. There is a bathroom down the hall from your room, however you'll need to come upstairs to bath or shower. If you have any questions please just ask. We like being open and upfront.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautiful spot. It is 15 minutes from 3 different small towns, and 45 minutes from North Battleford which has most amenities. Most people vacation nearby in the summer as we have lots of lakes, campgrounds, trails, golf courses, and ski hills within an hours' drive. If you are a rider, we have some very nice horses that we can do a variety of events with, and even have a small indoor riding arena. We have a side-by-side quad that we use around the ranch and on trails in the forest and through our pastures. If you would like to spend a lot of time in town or the city we would not be a great fit for you, unless you choose to rent or bring a vehicle. We are outdoorsy and cabin kind of people! We are looking for someone who would enjoy our type of living even if it is different from their own. Someone who enjoys kids and doesn't mind some housework in exchange for our cowboy lifestyle would be ideal! Ranchwork is not required, but you are always welcome to pitch in when it looks like fun.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759924983833