Childcare and language practice ( English or German) in a family in Madrid, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 176 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Laura. I live with my two girls (9 and 11 years old) and we have a normal quiet family life. We live in Madrid.
    We like go to the cinema, go out with friends, spend time with the kids, go to the mountains and beach, practice sports ( dive, swimming ,hiking,surf) .
    We would like to find a friendly native English/German female speaker to spend some time with us and help us with some English and/ or German practice with our kids. Also we’d need some help in the chores around the house during the week.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in Madrid, in a quiet neighborhood very well connected by Subway and buses with the center (35-40 minutes). In Madrid there are lots of museums and places to visit (el Escorial, Alcala de Henares..) and also you could visit other nearby cities like Toledo, Segovia, Avila, Cuenca, etc. There are also natural places where you can go for the mountain (hiking, climbing, canoeing..)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are currently looking for a native English/ German volunteer to help us with child care: teaching English and/or German, and help us in the chores around the house (clean the house, go shopping or run any errand).
    Dates: see calendar.
    The girls attend at English bilingual school so we´d like that the kids practice English all the time with you (and also
    some German if you know).
    What do we expect for you?- You would be with the kids and have fun "in English" ( or German).
    - Wake them up, to get dress and to ready, have breaksfast and take them to the school in the mornings (between 8-9 am).
    - In the afternoon (from 5-9 pm ): pick them up from the school,you’d help them with their homework, teach them English or German, to play with them, go to extra-activities, have fun!.
    - Somedays prepare dinner (cook or warm up the food) , babysitter at night (9-12 pm), stay with then on some Saturday mornings (9-14pm) or help me to clean the house (in the morning)
    You would have Saturday afternoon and Sunday off. Maybe some Monday and Wednesday afternoon as well.
    During the week you are expected to have a schedule that does not interfere with family life and to sleep at home at night because the next day you would have to help us with the girls.
    On days off you can make your own schedule.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation included :Single room in an apartament and bathroom shared. The volunteer is expected to have the room picked up daily and cleaned.
    We expect she clean up her own room and help with the daily chores around the house.
    Regarding meals, we cook all kind of meals (vegetables,rice, pasta, fish, meat, etc). We would like a volunteer who has the similar eating habits.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    DATES (we´re flexible) : See calendar

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Oct-2017
2018
2018
2017
2017

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 758877177123