Come help out a family looking to be self-sufficient in North-Norway in Vesteråelen

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 148 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.10.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Family of four. The children is 2 and 4. We live in north-norway. In Vesteråelen. On norway's biggest island Langøya. Vesterålen is the islands north of Lofoten. We have the northen light, midnight sun, the mountains and fjords. We have just moved inn to our new home and nothing is yet as planned. But were getting there. Both me and my husband is working outsider ower home. Me ass a nurse (not full time) and my husband as a physical therapist. So things go a little slow white ower plans at home.

    Our plan is to be as self sufficient white vegetables as posible. And we hope to geet some chickens for eggs and maybe in time some pigs to. But everything is very new to us.

    Our house is a 100 yeare old small villa white a baren/shead, ho was
    intended for the servants when it first was built. (Where hoping to fiks it up as a guests house). And it has also been used for simple animalhold and as a workshop. The maine bulding is a 3 floor (4 white the basment) hige house, where the
    guests sleep on third floor white its amasing view ower the fjord.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Besides from the amazing nature you would experience an authentic norwegian family and norwegian food. New friends and a warm welkom into our family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Were hoping to get help around the house, cleaning, maby babysitting if its somebody ho staies for a while, help in the garden, grocery shopping
    laundry folding etc. Maybe somebody with experience in gardening or permakultur.

    Somebody who can help maintenance on the hopefully to be guesthouse would also be grate. But not a requirement for contacting us

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom in the top floor, shard bathrom and kitchen. You live as a part of our family and eat whit us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Most people visit vesterålen for the nature, the mountains and the fjords. We may be abel to gate you one a fishing trip on an authentic Norwegian fisher boat if you help out on the boat. If where not using the car, you can use it for sightseeing in Vesterålen and Lofoten. We have mountains good for hiking just behind our house. And the fjord 100 m down from us. You can also borrow bisykels. Lofoten is a half a days drive from her. And in the winter thers skiing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 754314592676