Relaxing family environment. Help with bush regeneration, gardening and painting near Samford, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 130 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    62

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 (with 2 teenage daughters) living on a 5 acre property about 40 mins drive from the Brisbane CBD. We moved here 5 years ago and have done some work to improve the gardens, plus do bush regeneration and some general property improvements.

    Our workawayers can stay in a clean, bright self contained 1 bedroom apartment under our house with a separate bathroom and kitchenette. We find it works best if you are happy to cook for yourselves (we will buy what you need) and join us for dinners a few nights a week.

    Our property is very quiet as it backs onto a bushland reserve. You will be able to see native wildlife around the property, particularly birds and sometimes even wallabies. We have a small dam, seasonal waterfall and a large swimming pool to cool off in. We also sometimes light our outdoor pizza oven and sit around a fire when the evenings get cool.

    We really enjoy meeting people from different countries and welcoming them into our home and it has been great to meet interesting workawayers and hear about their travels. Some of them are now our friends. Learning Spanish would be fun, if you can teach us some conversational language skills.

    While staying with us we would like your help with planting, weeding and mulching, bush regeneration and landscaping. We are using some permaculture principles to regenerate the land with native plants and grow fruit in a small orchard and vegetables in the cooler season. We have a very friendly dog and 5 chickens that provide us with fresh eggs.

    We are doing some minor renovations to our home and also need help with painting and finishing work. But if you have specific skills, then we are happy to find something that suits you best...it could be cooking, photography or building.

    We are 5 minutes drive out of Samford village - a lovely town with shops and all the conveniences you need. It is about 20 minute bicycle ride from our house (we have spare bikes to borrow). We are 15 minutes drive from Ferny Grove train station which goes into Brisbane city (30 mins), or to the Gold Coast (90 mins). We can make arrangements to drop you at the train station on days off if you want to travel.

    Our preference is to have couples as our workaway guests. At least 2 -3 weeks is good. Catering for vegetarians is no problem. Sorry, no smokers.

    Please get in touch and let us know why you would like to stay here and meet us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn organic gardening skills, bush regeneration, enjoy living with our family, dog, chickens, horses.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with projects on our property including: building a productive garden, weeding, tending to fruit trees, planting seedlings, bush regeneration and other landscaping duties. There are also a few general maintenance jobs like painting and paving. We also have plans to do some minor renovations on our home that you might be able to help us work on.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    1 bedroom self contained apartment, downstairs from the family home. Bright airy, modern.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nearby Samford Village has nice cafes, a pub and supermarket but no real night life. There are rainforest walks and creeks close to our house which you could explore. If you want to go into Brisbane on your day off, it is easy to get there (30 minutes by train) and spend a few hours at the city's galleries, pubs, South Bank etc. You are welcome to set up a tent on our property for fun and sleep under the stars and have a campfire. Our pool is lovely and you are welcome to use it anytime.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 751253959852