Farming in Portugal - we are looking for nice people to help on the farm and enjoy life

Country

Portugal

aktualisiert  

Bisher 309 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    our farm is located between lagos and sagres in algarve / portugal.
    the location is very quiet, far away from roads and unwelcome noises,
    surrounded by partly 500-year-old cork trees, eucalyptus and pine.
    the valley has its own micro-clima, the plants and the temperatures change from place to place.

    it all starts about 5 years ago, when this place changes from a desert into a little paradise, everything build up from the scratch.

    straight from the beginning born a huge garden and a lake for storraging water.
    the construction of a system for irrigation, operated with solar pumps and a water tower, for working with gravity to save energy in the water supply.

    a composting toilet, a garage as a workshop with tools for working on the farm and an art studio follows.
    a barn made from clay is now home of the happy chickens, ducks and geese.
    two cats, a second dog and 2 lambs, all with the same history, -rescued- are now members of the family.
    a donkey is also here at home.

    the farm runs entirely with solar and wind energy.

    on this farm i live partly alone and sometimes surrounded by some friends and some volunteers.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    For Learning Things, There Are Comprehensive Skills In Many Scopes.

    I Can Teach Everyting About Computers, Programming, Graphic Design, Video Edit...

    Also Carpenting, Electric, Electronic...

    Art (Painting, Graffiti, Stencils, Sculptures, Welding, Creativity And Crafting With All Materials ).
    My Favorite Building Materials Are Made Of Recycled Material.
    Furniture Made Of Pallet Wood.
    Glass Blocks Made Of Empty Bottles.
    Old Barrels As A Fire Pit.
    Some People Here Call Me Mc Gyver. :-)

    You Can Learn A Lot About Gardening, Permaculture, About The Animals And Little Selfmade Helpful Things,
    They Make The Life On The Farm More Easy...

    Learning To Be Economical With Electricity And Water, Is In This Enviroment Inevitably.

    You Are Also Welome To Join The Sport Activitys.
    Cycling,
    Kite-Surfing,
    Kite-Buggy'n,
    Skating,
    Longboarding...
    I Also Do Krav Maga Three Times Per Week.
    If You Like I Can Teach You Something About Street Defence In The 'Fitnes-Area' Of The Farm,
    Or You Can Join The Training In The Krav Maga Academy.

    Not Far From Here Is A (Natural) Climbing Wall.

    Max 10 Km From Here You Will Find Amazing Surf Spots.
    For Rental Boards I Can Give You Some 'Insider-Tips', So You Don't Get Ripped Off.

    SUP (Stand Up Padddeling) Is Possible, Also Out Of The Season.

    I Can Show You Arround In The Neighborhood And Bring You To The Most Beautyful Spots.
    Here Is A Lot To Discovery.

    For Compensation Of Costing Of Fuel I Can Give You A Shuttle With The Mini-Van (For Bigger Shoppigs Or Transport Of Surfboards...).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    🌴 🌱 🌿🌼 🌻
    Help Is Needed In The Garden.
    Take Care About The Watering, Planting Claning And Maintenance.

    🐣🦆🐕 🐓 🐱
    Feeding The Animals And Lock The Stable In The Evening,
    To Have Them Save Against Natural Enemys.

    👩🏼‍🌾 👨🏼‍🌾
    Cleaning The Land From Leafs, Weeds And Esteva.

    👮🏼‍♀️ 👮🏼⚔️
    Your Easyest Job Is Landkeeping, When Nobody Is Here.

    🏚 🏗
    A Further Project Is To Rebuild The Ruin, For This Mission Is Also Every Help Welcome.

    As Material I Like To Use Up- And Recycling Materials.
    The Wood For Constructions Comes From Pallets And Leftovers From The Idustrial Manufacturing.
    Using Clay, Mud And Straw For Buildings And Self Made Glass Bricks From Old Bottles.
    For Creating The Glass Bricks It Would Be Nice To Have Some Help Too.

    All In One We Want To Give You The Time To Enjoy This Beautyful Spot.

    ========

    2nd Option (just vacation)
    You Don't Work But For The Accomodation You Give A Fair Donation...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One Caravan Has Enough Space For A Couple,
    It Has A Little Kitchen And A Wintergarden.

    One VW-LT Campervan Also With Possibility For Two Persons.

    One Outdoor Bed With Mosquito Net, To Sleep Under The Sky.

    If You Have A Tent, I'm Really Sure That You Will Find A Beautyful Spot.

    If You Travel With A Van, Also A Lot Of Possibility To Park.

    Everyone Has His Privacy


    Food Policy:

    Everybody Put Food In The Same Pot For Common Meals Or Is Independent With His Own Food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Importend Note

    Some Of The Possible Volunteers Change In The Last Minute Their Mind And Cancel Our Appointment. For Me It Just Brings Up More Work, It's Not Helpful For The Farm And Is Also Not Fair For Other Workawayers, To Block The Accomodation For Relieable Volunteers.

    I Want You To Ask, That You Are Very Sure To Come To the farm To The Time We've Scheduled.
    I Like To See The Things Clear And Except That The People Are Honest And Reliable !

    Read My Profile And You Know What You Awaited.

    If A Compost Toilet Is For You Not Acceptable,
    If It Is To Far To The Village Or To The Beach,
    If You Need An Deluxe Bathroom,
    If You Disagree With The Policy Of Food...
    If You Can Not Accept NonVegan People,
    If You Are Addicted To Cellphones And Internet, Exept 24h 4G Let Me Repeat This Is A Farm In The Middle Of Nowhere And Not Your Place To Be Online.

    I Offer You A Nicely Spot, A Lot Of Free Time To Enjoy Your Vacation, Sightseeing, Sportprogram, Workshops And More...
    For This I Don't Like To Get Exploited.

    To Join The Farm It Would Be Great When You Are 30+ !
    If You Are Younger We Like To See Some Positive Feedbacks.

    Also... It Seems Like, That A Lot Of People Just Read The Pictures And Ask Questions You Can Read In The Profile. I Will Just Accept Request If You
    COPY and PASTE :

    +++ I Read The Profile, Accept The Conditions And Show Up To The Time We Scheduled. +++


    Thank You.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 743594286491