Come for a housesitting and help with gardening in Dusheti Municipality, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Bisher 12 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I live in a small village, 40 minutes drive from the main city of Tbilisi.There is also a great range of shops within 10 minutes to drive. There is a bus that goes to the city and the nearest town. It's a beautiful, peaceful location with fantastic views. Not many people live here full time, it's mostly used as a summer retreat. You'll see plenty of cows, pigs and chickens roaming around the area. I have part built a house here. The top floor is completely finished with 1 bedroom/1 bath, kitchen, living room and 2 verandas. It is a 60 sqm space, so quite spacious. I have 3 dogs plus a village dog who I feed.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Georgia is a beautiful country and if you like nature and relaxation, then this is the place for you. There are 14 small churches dotted around and they are interesting to find and see. My house is right next to a small forest and it is a really nice place to go for walks. It is very interesting to live in this environment where most people live off their land and trade their excesses. It is a very special place.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have a huge veranda - 90sqm and instead of metal railings, I would really like to build some wooden planters instead, as ~I want to use this area to grow my food and flowers. So someone who loves to work with wood would be of great help to me. Or, I need a fence built around the property. Again, I'd like to create something that isn't expensive and complements the property. I was thinking of just banging in some 5ft wooden stakes. Something simple like that. Another possibility is fitting 2 bathrooms. The plumbing is ready and I have the showers/sinks and toilets already.
    I am looking for someone who wants to stay between 1st June-31st August. My partner has to seek long term medical treatment for heart failure and `i want to go and support him.
    So you'll have the place to yourself and you can truly enjoy it.
    And of course, feed the dogs once a day! They live outside and usually they hang out on the big veranda and come and go as they please.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll be here alone, so effectively you'll have the freedom and use of the whole property. Although meals won't be provided - because no one will be here - there is an ample supply of rice, pulses and pasta. Also, lots of herbs, spices and oils. Veggies and fruit are cheap here and can be found in the closest town (10 minute drive)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop, 2-3 minutes walk away. It isn't frequent, but you can get into the local town or head into the city. It cost less about $1. A taxi from city is just under $20 and from the local town is $5
    We live within 30 minute drive of some historical sites, like `Jvari monastery and Kakheti.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work online myself. The internet connection is very good. I will provide you with a sim card that provides very good, unlimited internet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741211865174