A countryside dream for design and agriculture lovers in the province of Macerata, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.02.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everybody!

    My name is Etty (well...at least friends call me that) and I'm a 55-year-old Italian-for-foreigners teacher, living in the province of Macerata.

    I have just rebuilt the outer part of a country house and I would love the support of an interior designer (or just someone who has a creative soul) to suggest the best solution for the furnishings and decorations. The house is immersed in the nature and I foresee the interiors to also blend with the natural element.

    Around the house I have a 10 hectares land where I would like to create a small crop and grow vegetables and fruit for myself. I have no knowledge of agriculture, so I am also looking for workawayers with experience in the field to explain the most suited plants to my zone and soil.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have been an Italian-for-foreigners teacher for about 10 years, therefore the first thing I can teach is obviously the language of my country.
    I am also a very good cook, and I would love to teach workawayers my grandma's recipes. I come from a very remote region, whose recipes are not known neither in the rest of Italy nor abroad: I will share my secrets with my guests.
    I don't own a car and I can't drive, but I will be happy to accompany workawayers around the region by bus to discover the best attractions of the zone.
    If my daughter is home (she lives abroad) she can teach how to play the accordion, a typical instrument for our traditional old songs, and how to dance our "saltarello".
    I am also a devout Catholic, and although I won't discriminate anybody against for their creed, if workawayers wanted to also have a "spiritual" experience, I will be happy to bring them to Church with me.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The project DOESN'T involve physical labor: I am only looking for suggestions on how to decor my house interiors and what plants to grow in the garden.

    Help from interior designers: I would like them to scroll through the sketches I have already made of the possible future looks of the house, and work together on a final project that includes my ideas and theirs. I will then want the workawayer (within the agreed amount of hours) to scroll through some selected furnishing/accessories websites and select the pieces which I should buy to be consistent with the house character.

    Help from agriculture experts: I have 10 hectares land which I would like to turn into cultivated. I don't know, however, which are the most suited plants to be used according to the soil. I would like a workawayer to make a plan of how the cultivation areas should be divided and which plants I should be using. Eventually, I would like him to fill the order for the seeds/trees shop, to purchase what I need to get started.
    Moreover I have heard a lot about "permaculture" therefore - if a workawayer just wanted to come and "lesson" me about its principles, I'd be glad.

    Once I have created a small project together with the workawayers, for both the house and the garden, I will let other professional people do the "hard work".

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I own some properties around the region, which I regularly rent our to regular 6+ months tenants, keeping one empty for my friends or guests. Therefore, depending on the period, workawayers might be staying either in my house (in my daughter's old room, with King Size bed) or in a separate studio apartment for themselves in the province of Macerata.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    -16 Blue-Flags-awarded beaches
    - 21 Orange-flag-awarded towns
    - Pilgrimage destination, in Loreto, where the house in which the Blessed Virgin Mary is believed to have lived is located. Pious devotees believe that the same house was flown over by Angelic beings from Jerusalem.
    - Rich in natural beauties, ideal for outdoor sports and activities
    - “Grotte di Frasassi” are one of the most interesting stalagmytis caves in the world
    - Tranquil countryside, perfect for meditative retreats
    - Strong eno-gastronomic tradition, oil and wine are regional pride. Exquisite fish and meat dishes, not yet known in the rest of Italy or abroad

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 733837936797