Help with gardening and woodwork in Enderby, British Columbia, Canada



Bisher 19 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    My husband , two sons and myself own a tire and auto repair business in Enderby and also another commercial rental building. I work full time and my husband is part time as the 2 sons look after the business full time. The home we live in has been renovated over the years several times and though very old it is a beautiful , comfortable old house that has been in my family over 60 years. We enjoy our yard, fruit trees and flower and vegetable gardens at the big house, and we enjoy our down time at Mara Lake at our waterfront cabin. We enjoy boating and fishing at the lake. It is a busy time in summer with our kids and grandkids visiting on weekends at the beach. Volunteers would be welcome to stay at both places with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten


  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Arbeit


    Some flooring and or carpentry skills and gardening and landscaping skills would be an asset as we are going to be doing some repairs and upgrades to our cabin at the lake as well as there is ongoing garden work on our acre in town.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a 4 bedroom, 105 year old beautiful heritage home on 1 acre in the middle of town. We also have a summer home on Mara Lake where the applicants could spend some time. We would like people who are independent and would feel comfortable to just cook and take care of their own laundry etc. just as family would do when we are at work. We would like them to make themselves at home. They wouldn't be expected to look after our meals and laundry. If they could do some gardening, yard work and if they had experience with the refinishing of hardwood floors would be great. We could easily accomadate a couple or 2 singles.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the North Okanagan, South Shuswap of British Columbia. Enderby is a city of approximately 3000 in the city limits with a larger trading area all around us. There is a River running through our little city, nice beach, canoeing, kayaking, fishing and we are surrounded by many lakes. We are known throughout the Okanagan for the fresh fruit and all the wineries. We have a bus transit system that goes to outside communities on certain days. There is lots of hiking and trails with our Enderby Cliffs and many golf courses and ski hills etc close by.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 728926676349