Homestay in the hometown of Giant Panda - Chengdu, China. Help with Child care and language practice.

Country

China

aktualisiert  

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    ABOUT ME
    Hey guys, this is Emily Si here, 32 years old and living in Chengdu Sichuan China – the hometown of Giant Panda.
    I try to keep fit and do some excises like jogging, cycling, walking and yoga sometimes.
    Reading keeps me wise and is part of my life.
    I’m a big movie fanatic.
    I love traveling solo and my plan is going around all over the world. Curiosity on this world makes me not stop discovering the new things, cultures, people and different lives.
    Besides, as an environmentalist I don’t like waste, we’re not supposed to make the earth a worse place and make other creatures suffered because of us.

    I love all the animals especially dogs and had two cute Pomeranian – they had left, although I don’t have any living with me now. But if you have any pets companion, let me know that in advance. We can discuss about this and make it work for you.

    I finished my tourism major in the university, following 4 years working experience in an international traveling company and travelled through half of China and some other countries all alone too, lived in Xi'an, Shaanxi Province for 9 years, in Singapore for 3 and half years and in Sri Lanka for a year. All of this maybe will give you a little help on your trip plan if you need.
    Besides, I’d love to make time to help with Mandarin Chinese if any helpers are interested. My Chinese was superb all the way back in school and no doubt that was my favorite course because I could always get highest scores without much effort. Haha .



    WHY I AM HERE
    I’m doing this for both giving and getting help as I myself am a traveler too, I understand what is the meaning to be on the way. I don't have time for you if you just consider this as a free accommodation. To me travelling is all about connection and communication otherwise we don’t need to go that far.

    Secondly, it is not easy to learn a totally different language if it is treated as a subject more than a communication tool. So I think it is better for him to have a touch with other languages from young. He can barely speak although he could understand us very well. If you are patient and love children, then it will be a very easy job, just spending some time with him, you can teach him some simple words, a song, read stories or maybe just play with him.


    ABOUT MY FAMILY
    There are 4 persons in the family: my younger brother, his wife and son, and me. I know you may feel a little confused, this is not the regular way to define the family. Different culture, I would explain to you.
    The couple don’t speak English at all, but they’d love to chat and learn anything about your cities and countries as they didn’t have a chance to see the world yet. And they are both kind, warm-hearted and tolerant persons.
    Me and my brother are working and my sister-in-law takes care of house work and child at home. We need some help due to her second baby is on the way.
    We normally go picnic and shopping around the neighborhood on the sunny weekends or public holidays. All the helpers are welcome to join us.
    This is a traditional Chinese family, you will find it is very much different from Western or European ones. We have closer connection with others, even in the communities too. We have visitors often, especially on weekends. Please be aware of this because I want you to fit into the family well.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You are staying with my family. We are quite easy going and love to chitchat with people. We have two houses in the same unit and you will have your own room. Kitchen and cooking utensils are available. We are more than happy to change food with you if you want. And there are chances you may invited to join our lunches or dinners on weekends. The reason we don’t provide the food is that our time is not that fixed. It’s always my favorite part to enjoy the journey. Groceries and market are just around. There are a lot of local restaurants along the street too.
    Unlimited WIFI is provided.
    The room is furnished with air-con too, but try not to turn it on all the time. I believe everyone is responsible for the global warming, we should make it better by saving a little energy and change a little the way we live. Like we can turn the air-con off after the room cool down and the lights off too while we are sleeping.
    There are gyms and indoor swimming pools around the community within 2 kms.
    At last but not least, PLEASE DO NOT SMOKE IN THE HOUSE !

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Child care, language practice and teaching skills are needed. My nephew will be 20 months old till this Oct. There may be sometimes his friends invited to play together with him. Normally starts from 15:00pm, 2 hours helping per day and 6 days a week for accommodation. Two weeks at least when apply.
    Family or single parent with kids are welcome too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Chinese(simplified),English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As I mentioned above, you will have your own room. Everything you need is just around the neighborhood. It's quite convenient to live here. Our eating time is not really fixed that's why we don't promise the food. Groceries, markets and restaurants are just walking distant. You can use the all kitchen and cooking utensils. We mostly like to invite you for the lunches or dinners on weekends.

    IMPORTANT: PLEASE DO NOT SMOKE IN THE HOUSE !

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    PLACES TO GO AND THE TRANSPORT
    The location of my home is easy to find. It’s just walking distance to the metro station — 4 minutes. Quite convenient to always anywhere.
    Places around the city: Kuan Zhai Alley, Jin Li, Wu Hou Ci, Du Fu Cao Tang, Panda Reserch Base, Qing Cheng Mountain, E Mei Mountain, Le Mountain, Jiu Zhai Gou, Hai Luo Gou, and so on.
    Famous local food you must try: Hot Pot, Gong Bao Chicken, Ma Po Tofu, Chai Huo Chicken, Chuan Chuan, Nao Hua (pig’s brain), Bing Fen(dessert), and so many more.
    Please be aware that Chengdu food is popular with chilli. People love spicy.
    I will leave a list of places and foods with details in your room. Feel free to ask if you have any questions.

    At last but not least, PLEASE DO NOT SMOKE IN THE HOUSE !

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2.5 hours a day, 6 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 728773671224