Come join our family in the English Riviera, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 64 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help our family in Torquay, the heart of The English Riviera.

    We are a welcoming vegan family comprising mum, two boys age 2 & 6 and a loving cat and small dog.
    We live in an 1860s cottage in the seaside town of Torquay and own an eco friendly coffee shop a short stroll from home.

    We’d love to welcome someone to come and help us with our fun and busy lives, who can help with chores, babysitting and childcare. My 7 year old is homeschooled and we have both just started learning Spanish so if this is something you could teach us we’d be very happy.

    It is essential whoever joins our family likes children. The boys are lively but shy and so they take a little time getting use to new guests if not interacted with. My eldest is especially shy so anyone coming needs to be willing to bring him out of his shell a bit.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We’d love to show someone a typical English lifestyle and would look to involve you as part of the family so you can really experience how we do things.
    As an English, vegan family we can teach you about our values, the food we eat, our home and work life if you are interested, we won’t preach to you or push anything!
    Weather permitting you can join us on our camping adventures and hang out in our award winning eco coffee shop, learning about the humanitarian and animal causes we’re involved in.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General housework 6 hours a week (weekends off) to include tidying, washing dishes, hoovering, making beds, laundry as well as general organising within our place. I lead a busy life and housework is what I struggle with most so having a helping hand really makes our lives run more smoothly.

    Two mornings a week (9-12pm) it would be great if you could spend time in our coffee shop helping the 6 year old with his learning, reading books, doing some writing etc. If you speak Spanish it would be great as he has just started learning and would love to learn more.

    A maximum of 2 nights a week babysitting although this is not always required. Interacting with the children is important and they love to play. Babysitting may include preparing the children’s dinner and putting them to bed. Organisational & childcare skills are a must!

    If you can do DIY, gardening or home improvements it might be possible to find you other basic jobs in our home rather than housework.

    The rest of the time is to yourself and you can come and go as you please.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a bedroom in our sunny flat above our coffee shop.
    You will have use of the kitchen and shower room
    Unlimited access to WiFi.
    Use of laundry facilities.

    The flat is located just a ten minute stroll to the beach or town centre, 5 minutes to local leisure centre and gym, and the street is lined with independent shops.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are blessed to live in the English Riviera, an area known for its beautiful beaches, and Torquay’s bustling marina.

    South Devon is a beautiful area with lots to explore. The city of Exeter is just a short trip away, steeped in history and perfect for shopping!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    12 hours a week plus a maximum of 2 nights a week babysitting



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 728187236283